Guyana v Windward Islands
Red Stripe Cup 1987/88
VenueAlbion Sports Complex, Albion on 26th, 27th, 28th, 29th February 1988 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGuyana won the toss and decided to field
ResultGuyana won by 9 wickets
PointsGuyana 16; Windward Islands 0
UmpiresE Hinds, DJ Narine
Close of play day 1Guyana (1) 123/1 (Lambert ?*, Seeram ?*)
Close of play day 2Guyana (1) 395 all out
Close of play day 3
Man of the MatchCB Lambert

Windward Islands first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LD Johnlbw b Butts46     
DA Josephc Butts b Charles20     
JD Charlesc Mohammed b Browne0     
LC Sebastienc Seeram b Charles4     
AJ Pierrec RA Harper b Charles5     
DJ Collymorerun out6     
+JR Murrayrun out47     
KD Williamsc Lambert b RA Harper21     
TZ Kentishb Charles5     
*WW Davislbw b Charles0     
JT Etiennenot out15     
Extras(6 b, 2 lb)8
Total(all out, 61.2 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Joseph), 2-31 (Charles), 3-37 (Sebastien), 4-56 (Pierre), 5-74 (Collymore), 6-94 (John), 7-125 (Williams), 8-143 (Kentish), 9-145 (Davis), 10-177 (Etienne, 61.2 ov)
Guyana bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Browne11   0441--
Charles17   3485--
Butts19   3401--
RA Harper9   2271--

Guyana first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CB Lambertc and b Collymore162     
JI Simpsonlbw b Collymore0     
R Seeramc Joseph b Kentish119     
ID Harperlbw b Etienne3     
*RA Harperlbw b Etienne29     
CB Burnettc Joseph b Kentish0     
+SN Mohammedrun out47     
GE Charlesc Pierre b Williams3     
CG Buttsb Collymore3     
SJ Matthewslbw b Williams0     
BS Brownenot out0     
Extras(8 b, 10 lb, 11 nb)29
Total(all out, 116.1 overs)395
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Simpson), 2-235 (Seeram), 3-241 (ID Harper), 4-293 (Lambert), 5-304 (Burnett), 6-355 (RA Harper), 7-360 (Charles), 8-386 (Butts), 9-387 (Matthews), 10-395 (Mohammed, 116.1 ov)
Windward Islands bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Davis16   1470--
Collymore18   1883--
Etienne38   41202--
Kentish30   6742--
Charles1   040--

Windward Islands second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LD Johnc RA Harper b Browne11     
DA Josephlbw b Charles9     
JD Charlesst Mohammed b Butts28     
LC Sebastienrun out116     
AJ Pierreb Matthews24     
DJ Collymorec Mohammed b RA Harper27     
+JR Murrayrun out7     
KD Williamslbw b Charles26     
TZ Kentishc Butts b Browne9     
*WW Davisnot out16     
JT Etiennelbw b RA Harper7     
Extras(12 b, 4 lb, 1 nb)17
Total(all out, 89.2 overs)297
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Joseph), 2-36 (John), 3-70 (Charles), 4-108 (Pierre), 5-166 (Collymore), 6-185 (Murray), 7-252 (Williams), 8-274 (Sebastien), 9-274 (Kentish), 10-297 (Etienne, 89.2 ov)
Guyana bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Browne13   0472--
Charles15   2722--
Butts27   5641--
RA Harper14.21332--
Matthews16   2511--
Burnett4   1140--

Guyana second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CB Lambertnot out38     
JI Simpsonlbw b Collymore4     
R Seeramnot out36     
ID Harperdid not bat      
*RA Harperdid not bat      
CB Burnettdid not bat      
+SN Mohammeddid not bat      
GE Charlesdid not bat      
CG Buttsdid not bat      
SJ Matthewsdid not bat      
BS Brownedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 4 nb)7
Total(1 wicket, 20.3 overs)85
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Simpson)
Windward Islands bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Davis8   1260--
Collymore7   0221--
Williams2   080--
Etienne2   0120--
Charles1   080--

--> AJ Pierre made his debut in first-class matches
--> SN Mohammed made his debut in first-class matches
--> KD Williams made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> JI Simpson made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> SJ Matthews made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> JR Murray (1) passed his previous highest score of 31 in first-class matches
--> KD Williams (1) passed his previous highest score of 18 in first-class matches
--> CB Lambert (1) passed his previous highest score of 123 in first-class matches
--> R Seeram (1) passed his previous highest score of 100 in first-class matches
--> KD Williams (2) passed his previous highest score of 21 in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive