England Young Cricketers v West Indies Young Cricketers
McDonald's Bicentennial Youth World Cup 1987/88
VenueRenmark Oval, Renmark on 2nd March 1988 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEngland Young Cricketers won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEngland Young Cricketers won by 63 runs
UmpiresDR Close, AR Crafter

England Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MR Ramprakashrun out1     
TR Wardrun out6     
*MA Athertonc Gangapersad b Skeete1     
N Hussainc Gangapersad b Adams50     
MW Alleyneb Thomas31     
CC Lewisc Perry b Thomas28     
+WK Heggb Perry18     
HRJ Trumpnot out6     
MP Bicknellnot out11     
J Boilingdid not bat      
SJE Browndid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 9 nb, 3 w)22
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-10, 3-12, 4-89, 5-126, 6-154, 7-159
West Indies Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Skeete9   1321--54.003.56
Samuels10   2240---2.40
Dhanraj10   1210---2.10
Perry8   0401--48.005.00
Thomas7   0282--21.004.00
Adams6   0191--36.003.17

West Indies Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DT Telemaquelbw b Brown2     
+H Gangapersadc Trump b Bicknell0     
*BC Larac Hegg b Bicknell6     
RIC Holderrun out5     
JC Adamsc Boiling b Lewis5     
RD Jacobsc Bicknell b Trump27     
NO Perryb Boiling14     
TR Samuelsc Hussain b Boiling15     
SM Skeetec and b Boiling5     
D Thomasnot out7     
R Dhanrajb Trump11     
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)14
Total(all out, 43.2 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-3, 3-11, 4-23, 5-33, 6-62, 7-73, 8-83, 9-87, 10-111 (43.2 ov)
England Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bicknell6   1142--18.002.33
Brown10   1331--60.003.30
Lewis10   2171--60.001.70
Boiling10   1263--20.002.60
Atherton1   020---2.00

--> CC Lewis passed his previous highest score of 12 in Under-19 ODI matches
--> J Boiling achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Under-19 ODI matches in the West Indies Young Cricketers innings (previous best was 2-33)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive