Gloucestershire v Surrey
County Championship 1900
VenueAshley Down Ground, Bristol on 23rd, 24th, 25th August 1900 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGloucestershire won by 11 runs
PointsGloucestershire 1; Surrey -1
UmpiresT Mycroft, W Wright
Close of play day 1Gloucestershire (1) 53/0 (Rice 14*, Wrathall 39*)
Close of play day 2Gloucestershire (2) 28/2 (Rice 10*)

Gloucestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RW Ricec Hayward b Lockwood47     
H Wrathallc Clode b Lockwood43     
*GL Jessopb Lockwood54     
CL Townsendb Lees5     
FH Bateman-Champainc Jephson b Lees12     
WSA Brownb Lees0     
+JH Boardb Lockwood8     
GS de Wintonb Lockwood0     
T Langdonb Lockwood11     
AHC Fargusnot out1     
AJ Paishb Lees2     
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(all out, 62.5 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-57, 2-125, 3-130, 4-144, 5-144, 6-161, 7-?, 8-177, 9-?, 10-189 (62.5 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Clode8   3300--
Hayward9   2200--
Jephson10   3220--
Lockwood22   5836-1

Surrey first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Abelc Paish b Brown27     
*DLA Jephsonc and b Jessop56     
EG Hayesc Langdon b Paish56     
TW Haywardc Board b Paish15     
VFS Crawfordb Jessop18     
FC Hollandc Rice b Paish0     
WH Lockwoodb Paish5     
L Walkerc Board b Paish0     
WS Leesc Brown b Paish0     
HP Clodec Brown b Jessop7     
+F Stedmannot out0     
Extras(13 b, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 58.1 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-75, 2-124, 3-?, 4-?, 5-174, 6-182, 7-183, 8-183, 9-194, 10-198 (58.1 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jessop21   9553--
Brown11   1551--
Fargus3   1190--
Townsend4   02001-

Gloucestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RW Ricerun out19     
H Wrathallb Lees1     
CL Townsendc Stedman b Lockwood17     
FH Bateman-Champainc Stedman b Lockwood4     
*GL Jessopc Stedman b Clode54     
WSA Brownc Hayward b Lockwood37     
+JH Boardlbw b Lees30     
GS de Wintonb Clode2     
T Langdonb Lees31     
AHC Fargusc Stedman b Clode3     
AJ Paishnot out3     
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)4
Total(all out, 58.1 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-28, 3-32, 4-48, 5-131, 6-?, 7-154, 8-170, 9-181, 10-205 (58.1 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Clode12   1483--
Hayward6   0360--
Jephson5   1160--
Lockwood17   3603-1

Surrey second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Abelb Jessop24     
*DLA Jephsonlbw b Paish17     
EG Hayesc Langdon b Jessop6     
TW Haywardc Board b Fargus2     
VFS Crawfordc Bateman-Champain b Paish37     
FC Hollandc Bateman-Champain b Paish29     
WH Lockwoodb Jessop11     
L Walkerb Jessop16     
WS Leesb Jessop30     
HP Clodenot out1     
+F Stedmanb Jessop6     
Extras(4 b, 1 nb, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 78.2 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-44, 3-49, 4-78, 5-92, 6-125, 7-133, 8-150, 9-172, 10-185 (78.2 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Paish34   8863--
Brown5   260--
Fargus9   215111

--> L Walker made his debut in County Championship matches
--> RW Rice (1) passed 3500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 34
--> JH Board (2) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches for the season when he reached 7
--> L Walker made his debut for Surrey in First-Class matches
--> WH Lockwood reached 750 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 6th wicket in the Gloucestershire first innings
--> AJ Paish reached 200 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Surrey first innings
--> HP Clode achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Gloucestershire second innings (previous best was 3-98)
--> HP Clode achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Gloucestershire second innings (previous best was 3-98)
--> GL Jessop reached 500 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Surrey second innings
--> GL Jessop reached 300 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Surrey second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive