Sussex v Kent
County Championship 1900
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 30th, 31st August, 1st September 1900 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresH Pickett, VA Titchmarsh
Close of play day 1Sussex (1) 365/6 (Goldie 17*, Vine 15*)
Close of play day 2Kent (1) 303/8 (Blaker 47*, Blythe 2*)

Sussex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CB Fryb Blythe33     
AE Relfc Blaker b Dillon15     
PH Lathamb Blythe0     
*KS Ranjitsinhjic Burnup b Blythe220     
EH Killickc and b Dillon1     
A Collinsc Burnup b Blythe54     
KO Goldiec and b Mason25     
J Vinelbw b Mason19     
+HR Buttst Huish b Blythe7     
FW Tatenot out1     
CHG Blandb Blythe0     
Extras(5 b, 3 nb, 2 w)10
Total(all out, 128.4 overs)385
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-42, 3-70, 4-87, 5-333, 6-335, 7-376, 8-381, 9-385, 10-385 (128.4 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bradley23   3880--
Mason28   578213
Hearne15   3580--
Dillon13   1442--
Burnup4   21501-
Stewart3   1160--

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CJ Burnupc Killick b Collins46     
A Hearnelbw b Tate44     
PC Bakerb Vine19     
WL Knowlesc Tate b Goldie46     
*JR Masonc Latham b Vine17     
EW Dillonb Vine9     
HC Stewartc and b Vine24     
RNR Blakernot out47     
+FH Huishc Butt b Bland11     
C Blythenot out2     
WM Bradleydid not bat      
Extras(18 b, 13 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)38
Total(8 wickets, 114 overs)303
Fall of wickets:
1-38, 2-126, 3-154, 4-198, 5-211, 6-232, 7-249, 8-268
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tate18   4301--
Vine39   612945-
Goldie19   8201--
Bland13   437111
Collins16   6201--
Killick7   0170--
Relf2   0120--

--> There was no play on the final day.

Drizzle prevented any play on the third day. Ranjitsinhji scored 220 out of 288 added whilst he was batting. It was his fifth double century and eleventh hundred of the season and included 34 fours. He and Collins added 246 for the 5th wicket in about 150 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive