Colts Cricket Club v Galle Cricket Club
Lakspray Trophy 1988/89 (Final Round Group A)
VenueColts Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 7th, 8th, 9th April 1989 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
PointsColts Cricket Club 11.375 (Batting 1.975, Bowling 1.4); Galle Cricket Club 2.195 (Batting 1.195, Bowling 1)
UmpiresBC Cooray, DMH Dissanayake
Close of play day 1Colts Cricket Club (1) 325/6 (U Hettiarachchi 108*, Wickramaratne 50*; 80 overs)
Close of play day 2Galle Cricket Club (1) ?/?

Colts Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MC Mendisc Kumara b Warnaweera28     
A Hettiarachchib Warnaweera29     
A Bulankulamelbw b Nilan8     
MR Farcyc Fonseka b Warnaweera15     
+HH Devapriyalbw b P de Silva14     
U Hettiarachchic Pitigala b P de Silva125     
*W Fernandorun out65     
R Wickramaratnec Fonseka b Warnaweera50     
Z Muthalibc Kumara b Pitigala25     
LA Liyanagec Chandrasekera b Warnaweera19     
G Goonasenanot out2     
Extras(9 b, 4 lb, 2 nb)15
Total(all out, 97.5 overs)395
Fall of wickets:
1-47, 2-61, 3-83, 4-87, 5-116, 6-257, 7-325, 8-361, 9-390, 10-395 (97.5 ov)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nilan24   7711--
P de Silva18   4532--
Fonseka9   0440--
Pitigala8   0271--
Seneviratne7   1260--

Galle Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Seneviratnerun out35     
HSS Fonsekarun out8     
UP Sumathipalalbw b Farcy8     
G de Silvac U Hettiarachchi b Liyanage21     
NRBDD Chandrasekerac U Hettiarachchi b Goonasena19     
+LW Loosc Mendis b Goonasena4     
P Kumarac Farcy b Goonasena30     
P de Silvarun out9     
BP Nilanc A Hettiarachchi b U Hettiarachchi2     
*GS Pitigalab Muthalib41     
KPJ Warnaweeranot out1     
Extras(4 b, 6 nb)10
Total(all out, 75.2 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-53, 3-54, 4-87, 5-101, 6-119, 7-139, 8-142, 9-149, 10-188 (75.2 ov)
Colts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Farcy11   2321--
Goonasena20   11203--
Wickramaratne8   3130--
Liyanage15   3551--
U Hettiarachchi3   0111--
Mendis3   250--

Galle Cricket Club second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
A Seneviratnerun out17     
HSS Fonsekac Mendis b Muthalib7     
BP Nilanlbw b U Hettiarachchi12     
+LW Looslbw b Liyanage0     
UP Sumathipalanot out7     
G de Silvaretired hurt1     
NRBDD Chandrasekeranot out0     
P Kumaradid not bat      
P de Silvadid not bat      
*GS Pitigaladid not bat      
KPJ Warnaweeradid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)7
Total(4 wickets, 18 overs)51
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-43, 3-43, 4-43
Colts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Farcy4   090--
Muthalib4   1201--
Goonasena3   0100--
Liyanage4   331--
U Hettiarachchi3   231--

--> A Bulankulame made his debut in first-class matches
--> MR Farcy made his debut in first-class matches
--> NRBDD Chandrasekera made his debut in first-class matches
--> U Hettiarachchi (1) passed his previous highest score of 31 in first-class matches
--> U Hettiarachchi (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> R Wickramaratne (1) passed his previous highest score of 28 in first-class matches
--> A Seneviratne (1) passed his previous highest score of 26 in first-class matches
--> HH Devapriya made his debut for Colts Cricket Club in first-class matches
--> HH Devapriya made his debut in Sri Lanka in first-class matches
--> G Goonasena achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Galle Cricket Club first innings (previous best was 2-72)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive