Cheshire v Shropshire
Holt Cup 1989 (Second Round)
VenueGrove Park, Cheadle Hulme on 18th June 1989 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCheshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCheshire won by 28 runs
UmpiresD Fawkner-Corbett, DB Harrison

Cheshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IJ Tansleyc Johnson b Ogrizovic31     
JJ Hitchmoughc and b Ogrizovic50     
I Cockbainc Barnard b Wormald44     
DW Vareyb Barnard25     
ST Crawleyc Davies b Wormald17     
*NT O'Brienlbw b Barnard0     
JS Hitchmoughb Roberts20     
+N Smithrun out18     
A Foxnot out10     
S Dysonb Roberts4     
JFM O'Briennot out9     
Extras(13 lb, 3 nb, 13 w)29
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)257
Fall of wickets:
1-85, 2-104, 3-170, 4-174, 5-174, 6-198, 7-230, 8-234, 9-246
Shropshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ogrizovic11   1522--33.004.73
Roberts11   0882--33.008.00
Edmunds11   4200---1.82
Wormald11   1452--33.004.09
Barnard11   2392--33.003.55

Shropshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*J Fosterb Dyson1     
JBR Jonesrun out9     
JS Johnsonrun out51     
T Partonc Smith b JS Hitchmough11     
MR Daviesb Dyson75     
PB Wormaldc JS Hitchmough b Fox30     
+DJ Ashleynot out21     
AS Barnardc Dyson b NT O'Brien0     
S Ogrizovicnot out2     
G Edmundsdid not bat      
JS Robertsdid not bat      
Extras(13 lb, 16 w)29
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-16, 3-43, 4-150, 5-184, 6-216, 7-218
Cheshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fox11   1621--66.005.64
Dyson11   0382--33.003.45
NT O'Brien11   1391--66.003.55
JS Hitchmough11   2291--66.002.64
JFM O'Brien11   1480---4.36

--> S Dyson made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> S Ogrizovic made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> JS Johnson passed his previous highest score of 35 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> DJ Ashley passed his previous highest score of 18 in Minor Counties Trophy matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive