Nondescripts Cricket Club v Burgher Recreation Club
Invitation Super Tournament 1989 (Group B)
VenueNondescripts Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 11th, 12th, 13th August 1989 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNondescripts Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNondescripts Cricket Club 10.505 (Batting 1.505, Bowling 1); Burgher Recreation Club 1.665 (Batting 0.665, Bowling 1)
UmpiresDP Buultjens, A Jayasundara
Close of play day 1Burgher Recreation Club (1) 8/0 (de Zoysa ?*, Kuruppu ?*; 5 overs)
Close of play day 2Nondescripts Cricket Club (1) 51/1 (Ratnayeke ?*, Ratnayake 7*)

Burgher Recreation Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DPS de Zoysab Ratnayake5     
+DSBP Kuruppuc SAR Silva b EAR de Silva27     
WNM Soysac Tillakaratne b EAR de Silva18     
KAN de Silvac Tillakaratne b Ratnayake9     
JF Wouterszb Sirimanne16     
NSK Pathiragec SAR Silva b EAR de Silva17     
AN Ranasinghec Ratnayeke b Sirimanne6     
*SPW Jayasuriyac Madugalle b EAR de Silva1     
SS Kulatungac SAR Silva b Sirimanne0     
SV de Melst SAR Silva b EAR de Silva3     
N Pereranot out4     
Extras(2 lb, 15 nb)17
Total(all out, 66.2 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-53, 3-61, 4-74, 5-99, 6-113, 7-113, 8-116, 9-118, 10-123 (66.2 ov)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ratnayake17   0412--
Sirimanne15   3293--
Karnain14   5170--
EAR de Silva20.210345--

Nondescripts Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JR Ratnayekelbw b Perera37     
+SAR Silvac Kuruppu b Perera21     
RJ Ratnayakeb de Silva7     
S Weerasinghelbw b Woutersz20     
PA de Silvast Kuruppu b de Silva37     
RS Madugalleb de Silva6     
HP Tillakaratnec and b Soysa37     
SHU Karnainb Perera46     
EAR de Silvac Kuruppu b Woutersz4     
RS Kalpagenot out50     
WS Sirimannec de Mel b Soysa22     
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 6 nb)14
Total(all out, 113.1 overs)301
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-51, 3-94, 4-94, 5-119, 6-152, 7-211, 8-213, 9-239, 10-301 (113.1 ov)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Silva30   2833--
Perera18   1463--
Woutersz42   11912--
de Mel9   0250--
Jayasuriya3   0170--

Burgher Recreation Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DPS de Zoysanot out4     
SV de Melnot out3     
+DSBP Kuruppudid not bat      
WNM Soysadid not bat      
KAN de Silvadid not bat      
JF Wouterszdid not bat      
NSK Pathiragedid not bat      
AN Ranasinghedid not bat      
*SPW Jayasuriyadid not bat      
SS Kulatungadid not bat      
N Pereradid not bat      
Extras(3 nb)3
Total(no wicket, 4 overs)10
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Madugalle1   010--
PA de Silva2   050--
Tillakaratne1   040--

--> WNM Soysa (1) equalled his previous highest score of 18 in first-class matches
--> RJ Ratnayake (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 2
--> SHU Karnain (1) passed his previous highest score of 43 in first-class matches
--> AN Ranasinghe made his debut for Burgher Recreation Club in first-class matches
--> N Perera achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Nondescripts Cricket Club first innings (previous best was 0-7)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive