Western Australia v Pakistanis
Pakistan in Australia 1989/90
VenueWestern Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth on 27th, 28th, 29th December 1989 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWestern Australia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWestern Australia won by an innings and 78 runs
UmpiresGJ Bibby, TA Prue
Close of play day 1Western Australia (1) 398/9 (Hogan 41*, Capes 7*; 90 overs)
Close of play day 2Pakistanis (2) 221/6 (Saleem Yousuf 60*, Maqsood Rana 4*; 62 overs)

Western Australia first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JA Brayshawc Saleem Yousuf b Aaqib Javed2350753- 
MRJ Velettac Saleem Yousuf b Abdul Qadir51991648- 
TM Moodyc Maqsood Rana b Nadeem Ghauri93108163101 
*GM Woodc Ijaz Ahmed b Waqar Younis11412-- 
WS Andrewsc Shoaib Mohammad b Maqsood Rana8010814213- 
+TJ Zoehrerb Maqsood Rana3349914- 
TG Hogannot out4148854- 
KH MacLeayc Ijaz Ahmed b Nadeem Ghauri27304341 
RS Russellc Saeed Anwar b Nadeem Ghauri18281821 
CD Matthewsst Saleem Yousuf b Abdul Qadir132-- 
PA Capesnot out7531- 
Extras(9 lb, 13 nb, 1 w)23
Total(9 wickets, declared, 90 overs)398
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (Brayshaw), 2-138 (Veletta), 3-145 (Wood), 4-210 (Moody), 5-297 (Andrews), 6-305 (Zoehrer), 7-350 (MacLeay), 8-379 (Russell), 9-380 (Matthews)
Pakistanis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aaqib Javed19   5501--
Waqar Younis15   2721--
Maqsood Rana15   2572--
Abdul Qadir21   21012--
Nadeem Ghauri18   0943--
Shoaib Mohammad2   0150--

Pakistanis first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Aamer Malikc Zoehrer b Matthews1945751- 
Shoaib Mohammadb Matthews3046463- 
Mansoor Akhtarlbw b Matthews013-- 
Saeed Anwarc Wood b Russell097-- 
Ijaz Ahmedlbw b Matthews31532-- 
+Saleem Yousufc Veletta b Russell1826362- 
*Abdul Qadirc MacLeay b Matthews032-- 
Aaqib Javedc Zoehrer b Russell042-- 
Nadeem Ghaurib Matthews132-- 
Waqar Younisnot out1510-- 
Maqsood Ranab Matthews043-- 
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 w)3
Total(all out, 26.3 overs)75
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (Shoaib Mohammad), 2-45 (Mansoor Akhtar), 3-46 (Saeed Anwar), 4-51 (Aamer Malik), 5-68 (Ijaz Ahmed), 6-68 (Abdul Qadir), 7-69 (Aaqib Javed), 8-70 (Nadeem Ghauri), 9-74 (Saleem Yousuf), 10-75 (Maqsood Rana, 26.3 ov)
Western Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Capes5   2170--
MacLeay6   0240--
Russell7   4103--

Pakistanis second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Aamer Malikc Veletta b Capes064-- 
Shoaib Mohammadc sub b Hogan401231285- 
Mansoor Akhtarc Wood b Capes2062941- 
Saeed Anwarc Brayshaw b Capes1113181- 
Ijaz Ahmedlbw b Matthews2743602- 
+Saleem Yousufc Russell b Capes7811214014- 
*Abdul Qadirc Zoehrer b MacLeay51405134 
Maqsood Ranab Capes712231- 
Waqar Younisc Zoehrer b MacLeay354-- 
Nadeem Ghaurinot out027-- 
Aaqib Javedb Capes011-- 
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb)8
Total(all out, 69 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Aamer Malik), 2-53 (Mansoor Akhtar), 3-77 (Saeed Anwar), 4-79 (Shoaib Mohammad), 5-142 (Ijaz Ahmed), 6-216 (Abdul Qadir), 7-234 (Maqsood Rana), 8-241 (Waqar Younis), 9-245 (Saleem Yousuf), 10-245 (Aaqib Javed, 69 ov)
Western Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Capes18   3926--
MacLeay12   7182--
Russell11   2290--
Hogan12   2541--
Moody3   170--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> RS Russell made his debut in first-class matches
--> MRJ Veletta (1) 50 in 95 balls, 161 minutes with 8 fours
--> TM Moody (1) 50 in 66 balls, 86 minutes with 6 fours and 1 six
--> WS Andrews (1) 50 in 52 balls, 106 minutes with 9 fours
--> Saleem Yousuf (2) 50 in 66 balls, 79 minutes with 10 fours
--> Abdul Qadir (2) 50 in 39 balls, 50 minutes with 3 fours
--> Shoaib Mohammad made his debut in Australia in first-class matches
--> Aamer Malik made his debut in Australia in first-class matches
--> Waqar Younis made his debut in Australia in first-class matches
--> Nadeem Ghauri made his debut in Australia in first-class matches
--> Maqsood Rana made his debut in Australia in first-class matches
--> PA Capes achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Aaqib Javed in the Pakistanis second innings (previous best was 5-69)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive