Northern Districts v Wellington
Shell Cup 1989/90
VenueTauranga Domain Inner Ground, Tauranga on 31st December 1989 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthern Districts won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthern Districts won by 49 runs
PointsNorthern Districts 2; Wellington 0
UmpiresGIJ Cowan, TA McCall

Northern Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Whitelbw b Millmow924231-37.50
KA Wealleansc McSweeney b O'Rourke621291-28.57
RG Twosec McSweeney b Jones2439443-61.54
+BA Youngc O'Rourke b Gray52771204167.53
GE Bradburnb Gray062--0.00
SA Thomsonlbw b Larsen93530--25.71
*CM Kuggeleijnb Chatfield1434381-41.18
GW McKenziec Stirling b Larsen41018--40.00
DA Beardc McSweeney b Chatfield101823--55.56
PS Neutzec and b Chatfield043--0.00
SB Doullnot out389--37.50
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)13
Total(all out, 44.5 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-19, 3-62, 4-62, 5-83, 6-122, 7-126, 8-133, 9-133, 10-144 (44.5 ov)
Wellington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Millmow4   1151--24.003.75
O'Rourke7   0261--42.003.71
Larsen9   3232--27.002.56
Jones6   0231--36.003.83
Gray10   2272--30.002.70

Wellington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RH Vancelbw b Kuggeleijn63131--19.35
BA Edgarc Doull b Bradburn2991924-31.87
AH Jonesc Kuggeleijn b Beard033--0.00
GP Burnettc Young b Beard1310--33.33
DA Stirlingc Young b Twose41623--25.00
*+EB McSweeneyrun out1910--11.11
GR Larsenlbw b Bradburn52029--25.00
EJ Grayb Twose012--0.00
JP Millmowc Kuggeleijn b Doull2051431139.22
PW O'Rourkerun out1423271160.87
EJ Chatfieldnot out022--0.00
Extras(6 lb, 9 w)15
Total(all out, 40.1 overs)95
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-28, 3-32, 4-43, 5-50, 6-52, 7-53, 8-68, 9-95, 10-95 (40.1 ov)
Northern Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Beard9   1172--27.001.89
Doull6   3141--36.002.33
Twose9   1222--27.002.44
Bradburn9   1262--27.002.89





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive