Australia v Pakistan
Benson and Hedges World Series Cup 1989/90
VenueSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney on 20th February 1990 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPakistan won by 2 runs
PointsAustralia 0; Pakistan 2
UmpiresLJ King, PJ McConnell
Man of the MatchSP O'Donnell

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Rameez Rajac Moody b Alderman31311--23.08
Saeed Anwarc Waugh b Campbell43366261119.44
Saleem Malikc Moody b Rackemann67851274-78.82
*Imran Khanc MA Taylor b Alderman56981233157.14
Ijaz Ahmedc Waugh b O'Donnell91820--50.00
+Saleem Yousuflbw b O'Donnell589--62.50
Aamer Malikb Campbell1422251-63.64
Mushtaq Ahmednot out171723--100.00
Waqar Younisrun out027--0.00
Tauseef Ahmednot out121--50.00
Aaqib Javeddid not bat      
Extras(3 nb, 2 w)5
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 49 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Rameez Raja), 2-74 (Saeed Anwar), 3-161 (Saleem Malik), 4-176 (Ijaz Ahmed), 5-184 (Saleem Yousuf), 6-196 (Imran Khan), 7-207 (Aamer Malik), 8-218 (Waqar Younis)
Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Alderman9   2462--27.005.11
Rackemann10   0451--60.004.50
Campbell9   0462--27.005.11
O'Donnell10   0322--30.003.20
PL Taylor7   0280---4.00
Border4   0230---5.75

Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Taylorc Saleem Yousuf b Waqar Younis2925294-116.00
TM Moodyst Saleem Yousuf b Saeed Anwar741091625-67.89
DM Jonesc Ijaz Ahmed b Aaqib Javed1013141-76.92
*AR Borderb Tauseef Ahmed2650623-52.00
SR Waughst Saleem Yousuf b Mushtaq Ahmed3109--30.00
PL Taylorc Imran Khan b Mushtaq Ahmed142830--50.00
SP O'Donnelllbw b Imran Khan39364821108.33
+IA Healyrun out899--88.89
GD Campbellnot out41231--33.33
CG Rackemannb Imran Khan022--0.00
TM Aldermannot out013--0.00
Extras(5 lb, 6 w)11
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 49 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-44 (MA Taylor), 2-58 (Jones), 3-122 (Border), 4-127 (Waugh), 5-159 (PL Taylor), 6-169 (Moody), 7-192 (Healy), 8-218 (O'Donnell), 9-218 (Rackemann)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Imran Khan7   1282--21.004.00
Waqar Younis7   0401--42.005.71
Aaqib Javed9   0391--54.004.33
Aamer Malik3   0120---4.00
Tauseef Ahmed10   0331--60.003.30
Mushtaq Ahmed10   1462--30.004.60
Saeed Anwar3   0151--18.005.00

--> The match was reduced to 49 overs per side
--> Saleem Malik 50 in 67 balls, 97 minutes with 4 fours
--> Imran Khan 50 in 82 balls, 94 minutes with 3 fours and 1 six
--> Imran Khan passed 3000 runs in ODI matches when he reached 48
--> Mushtaq Ahmed passed his previous highest score of 11 in ODI matches
--> Mushtaq Ahmed passed his previous highest score of 11 in List A matches
--> TM Moody 50 in 68 balls, 101 minutes with 4 fours

Attendance: 24,581





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive