Australia v Pakistan
Benson and Hedges World Series Cup 1989/90 (1st Final)
VenueMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne on 23rd February 1990 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossAustralia won the toss and decided to field
ResultAustralia won by 7 wickets
UmpiresAR Crafter, PJ McConnell
ScorersMP Ringham (Australia), MK Walsh (Pakistan)

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Saeed Anwarc and b Alderman2511--40.00
Rameez Rajac Healy b O'Donnell177--14.29
Saleem Malikc Alderman b Campbell3947776-82.98
Javed Miandadc Healy b Rackemann22639--7.69
*Imran Khanc Healy b Rackemann12430--4.17
Ijaz Ahmedlbw b O'Donnell73446--20.59
Wasim Akramc PL Taylor b Campbell867611353113.16
+Saleem Yousufc Alderman b PL Taylor42221--18.18
Tauseef Ahmedc PL Taylor b Campbell104344--23.26
Waqar Younisb Alderman017--0.00
Nadeem Ghaurinot out344--75.00
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)7
Total(all out, 47.5 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Rameez Raja), 2-8 (Saeed Anwar), 3-46 (Javed Miandad), 4-50 (Imran Khan), 5-50 (Saleem Malik), 6-77 (Ijaz Ahmed), 7-96 (Saleem Yousuf), 8-153 (Tauseef Ahmed), 9-159 (Wasim Akram), 10-162 (Waqar Younis)
Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
O'Donnell10   2292--30.002.90
Rackemann10   5322--30.003.20
Campbell9   1393--18.004.33
PL Taylor10   0331--60.003.30

Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Taylorc Saleem Yousuf b Waqar Younis133836--34.21
TM Moodyc Saleem Yousuf b Wasim Akram41314--30.77
DM Jonesnot out831351603161.48
SR Waughb Wasim Akram1332501-40.62
*AR Bordernot out4461872-72.13
SP O'Donnelldid not bat      
+IA Healydid not bat      
PL Taylordid not bat      
GD Campbelldid not bat      
CG Rackemanndid not bat      
TM Aldermandid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)6
Total(3 wickets, 45.5 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Moody), 2-23 (MA Taylor), 3-54 (Waugh)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wasim Akram10   0302--30.003.00
Imran Khan9   0320---3.56
Waqar Younis9   0261--54.002.89
Nadeem Ghauri9   0270---3.00
Tauseef Ahmed8.50450---5.09

--> Tauseef Ahmed made his last appearance in ODI matches
--> Wasim Akram passed his previous highest score of 48 in ODI matches
--> Wasim Akram 50 in 54 balls, 83 minutes with 4 fours and 1 six
--> Wasim Akram passed his previous highest score of 56 in List A matches
--> DM Jones 50 in 99 balls, 123 minutes with 2 fours

Attendnce: 55,205





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive