Derbyshire v Northamptonshire
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1990
VenueQueen's Park, Chesterfield on 8th, 9th, 10th August 1990 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsDerbyshire 6 (Batting 3, Bowling 3); Northamptonshire 7 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)
UmpiresHD Bird, SB Hassan
Close of play day 1Derbyshire (1) 282/7 (Brown 122*, Miller 11*)
Close of play day 2Derbyshire (2) 6/0 (Barnett 2*, Bowler 4*)

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*KJ Barnettb Robinson20     
PD Bowlerc Ripley b Robinson22     
AM Brownretired hurt139     
TJG O'Gormanc Ripley b Hughes19     
CJ Adamsc Larkins b Robinson5     
B Robertsc Felton b Ambrose34     
+KM Krikkenc Capel b Ambrose0     
IR Bishopb Williams34     
G Millerb Hughes36     
AE Warnerrun out24     
OH Mortensennot out0     
Extras(9 lb, 6 nb)15
Total(all out, 128 overs)348
Fall of wickets:
1-45, 2-46, 3-99, 4-118, 5-181, 6-181, 7-248, 8-344, 9-348 (128 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ambrose33   8902--
Robinson26   9963--
Williams35   19411--
Hughes15   2572--
Cook19   2550--

Northamptonshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Fordhamc and b Miller74     
NA Feltonc O'Gorman b Mortensen5     
*W Larkinsc sub b Mortensen16     
RJ Baileyrun out79     
DJ Capelnot out103     
RG Williamslbw b Bishop9     
+D Ripleyc Barnett b Warner12     
JG Hughesb Warner0     
NGB Cooknot out0     
CEL Ambrosedid not bat      
MA Robinsondid not bat      
Extras(13 lb, 3 nb)16
Total(7 wickets, declared, 85.2 overs)314
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-38, 3-185, 4-186, 5-221, 6-310, 7-310
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bishop15   6271--
Mortensen13   1432--
Warner21   4682--
Barnett12   2320--
Roberts5   0230--

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*KJ Barnettc Ripley b Robinson3     
PD Bowlerb Hughes40     
TJG O'Gormanc Bailey b Felton82     
CJ Adamsc Fordham b Bailey12     
B Robertsnot out56     
+KM Krikkenc Robinson b Cook24     
IR Bishopc and b Cook0     
G Millernot out6     
AM Browndid not bat      
AE Warnerdid not bat      
OH Mortensendid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 1 nb)11
Total(6 wickets, declared, 58 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-73, 3-109, 4-153, 5-204, 6-206
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ambrose9   2200--
Robinson7   1241--
Williams3   090--
Hughes8   1361--
Cook4   1192--
Bailey17   4441--
Larkins4   0240--
Felton6   0481--

Northamptonshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Fordhamc Krikken b Bishop4     
NA Feltonc Warner b Miller42     
*W Larkinsc O'Gorman b Miller5     
RJ Baileynot out134     
DJ Capelc Krikken b Warner50     
RG Williamsc Adams b Warner4     
+D Ripley hit wkt b Bishop0     
NGB Cookrun out4     
JG Hughesrun out0     
CEL Ambrosenot out0     
MA Robinsondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb)7
Total(8 wickets, 50.5 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-18, 3-91, 4-188, 5-211, 6-211, 7-235, 8-246
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mortensen13   2420--
Warner12   0962--
Miller12   0622--

--> Derbyshire score at 100 overs in the first innings was 251-7
--> AM Brown (1) passed his previous highest score of 74 in First-Class matches
--> AM Brown (1) made his first century in First-Class matches
--> AM Brown (1) passed his previous highest score of 74 in County Championship matches
--> AM Brown (1) made his first century in County Championship matches
--> IR Bishop (1) passed his previous highest score of 31 in First-Class matches
--> IR Bishop (1) passed his previous highest score of 31 in County Championship matches
--> DJ Capel (2) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches for the season when he reached 38
--> AE Warner reached 250 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Northamptonshire first innings
--> NGB Cook reached 600 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Derbyshire second innings
--> AM Brown retired hurt in the Derbyshire first innings having scored 139 (team score 320/7)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive