North Western Province v Western Province Suburbs
Singer President's Trophy 1990/91
VenueWelagedara Stadium, Kurunegala on 14th, 15th, 16th, 17th March 1991 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorth Western Province won the toss and decided to field
ResultWestern Province Suburbs won by 373 runs
PointsNorth Western Province 2.5 (Batting 0.5, Bowling 2); Western Province Suburbs 16 (Batting 2, Bowling 2)
UmpiresDP Buultjens, KT Francis
Close of play day 1Western Province Suburbs (1) 275/6 (Wasantha 89*)
Close of play day 2North Western Province (1) 143/6 (Dharmasena 19*)
Close of play day 3

Western Province Suburbs first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WSP Jayawardenec Hathurusingha b Amunugama26     
S Sooriyarachchic Amunugama b Hathurusingha49     
CM Wickremasinghec Hathurusingha b Ekanayake29     
RS Kaluwitharanac Bandaranayake b Ekanayake13     
WAA Wasanthac Dharmasena b Kumara113     
+R Soysac Jaymon b Ekanayake31     
MPA Coorayc Gunasekera b Dharmasena6     
*PB de Silvac Jaymon b Ekanayake29     
K Pererac and b Ekanayake6     
D Diaslbw b Kumara6     
KG Priyanthanot out5     
Extras(2 b, 13 lb, 5 nb, 5 w)25
Total(all out, 117.1 overs)338
Fall of wickets:
1-79, 2-91, 3-122, 4-129, 5-211, 6-243, 7-306, 8-316, 9-324, 10-338 (117.1 ov)
North Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kumara19   5412--
Amunugama19   0751--
Hathurusingha12   6231--
Madurasinghe4   0260--
Bandaranayake10   0330--
Dharmasena11   0371--

North Western Province first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TM Wijesinghec Priyantha b Wickremasinghe62     
UC Hathurusinghac Kaluwitharana b Priyantha21     
GWDSAK Gunaratnerun out12     
AW Ekanayakec and b Wickremasinghe3     
RJ Jaymonc Priyantha b Cooray12     
S Dharmasenalbw b Wickremasinghe24     
*MAWR Madurasinghec Kaluwitharana b Cooray0     
JAMW Kumaranot out10     
+JM Gunasekerac de Silva b Cooray21     
ARRAPWRRKB Amunugamac Perera b Cooray2     
AH Bandaranayakeb Perera5     
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 12 nb, 1 w)20
Total(all out, 103.1 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-52, 2-100, 3-107, 4-110, 5-143, 6-143, 7-155, 8-183, 9-185, 10-192 (103.1 ov)
Western Province Suburbs bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cooray20   4384--
Priyantha20   5431--
Dias5   1140--
Jayawardene4   250--
Wickremasinghe30   13393--
Sooriyarachchi2   200--

Western Province Suburbs second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WSP Jayawardenec Gunasekera b Kumara21     
S Sooriyarachchic Gunaratne b Dharmasena9     
RS Kaluwitharanab Madurasinghe50     
WAA Wasanthab Ekanayake6     
+R Soysac Gunaratne b Ekanayake27     
CM Wickremasingherun out23     
MPA Coorayb Bandaranayake19     
*PB de Silvac Gunaratne b Bandaranayake63     
K Pereranot out52     
D Diasc Jaymon b Ekanayake15     
KG Priyantharun out20     
Extras(8 b, 6 lb, 4 nb)18
Total(all out, 103.3 overs)323
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-41, 3-81, 4-93, 5-133, 6-159, 7-161, 8-255, 9-288, 10-323 (103.3 ov)
North Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kumara20   8501--
Amunugama8   2220--
Madurasinghe19   3831--
Bandaranayake10   1302--
Dharmasena5   0271--

North Western Province second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TM Wijesinghec Priyantha b Cooray6     
UC Hathurusinghac Wickremasinghe b Priyantha2     
GWDSAK Gunaratnec Kaluwitharana b Cooray0     
RJ Jaymonb Priyantha20     
S Dharmasenab Cooray9     
JAMW Kumarab Cooray7     
AW Ekanayakeb Wickremasinghe16     
*MAWR Madurasinghec Soysa b Priyantha0     
+JM Gunasekerarun out4     
ARRAPWRRKB Amunugamac Soysa b Wickremasinghe13     
AH Bandaranayakenot out4     
Extras(7 b, 2 lb, 6 nb)15
Total(all out, 33.5 overs)96
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-9, 3-9, 4-22, 5-33, 6-72, 7-72, 8-76, 9-76, 10-96 (33.5 ov)
Western Province Suburbs bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cooray10   1214--
Priyantha12   3343--
Perera2   110--
Dias1   080--

--> AW Ekanayake made his debut in first-class matches
--> JAMW Kumara made his debut in first-class matches
--> JM Gunasekera (1) passed his previous highest score of 17 in first-class matches
--> PB de Silva (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 29
--> KG Priyantha (2) equalled his previous highest score of 20 in first-class matches
--> AW Ekanayake achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Western Province Suburbs first innings
--> CM Wickremasinghe reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the North Western Province first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive