Central Province v North Western Province
Singer President's Trophy 1990/91
VenueAsgiriya Stadium, Kandy on 18th, 19th, 20th, 21st April 1991 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossCentral Province won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorth Western Province won by 9 wickets
PointsCentral Province 2 (Batting 1, Bowling 1); North Western Province 15 (Batting 1, Bowling 2)
UmpiresKT Francis, WAU Wickremasinghe
Close of play day 1North Western Province (1) 37/1 (Hathurusingha 15*)
Close of play day 2
Close of play day 3

Central Province first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TN Sawallc Jaymon b Kumara0     
S Dissanayakec Mahanama b Hathurusingha6     
TP Kodikarac Bandaranayake b Hathurusingha14     
*DN Nadarajahc and b Ekanayake42     
UH Kodituwakkuc Gunasekera b Ekanayake67     
RS Kalpagec Mahanama b Ekanayake11     
CNB Rajapaksenot out36     
T Gunaratnec Madurasinghe b Ekanayake2     
+TA Miskinc Gunaratne b Upashantha21     
PK Wijetungec Jaymon b Madurasinghe11     
M Muralitharanc Kulatunga b Madurasinghe0     
Extras(12 b, 4 lb)16
Total(all out, 77 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-10, 3-33, 4-133, 5-149, 6-150, 7-158, 8-201, 9-226, 10-226 (77 ov)
North Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kumara7   4101--
Hathurusingha9   3262--
Ekanayake31   9704--
Madurasinghe18   1552--
Upashantha10   1361--
Bandaranayake2   0120--

North Western Province first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RS Mahanamalbw b Kodikara12     
UC Hathurusingharun out117     
GWDSAK Gunaratnerun out13     
AW Ekanayakeb Muralitharan55     
RJ Jaymonb Muralitharan23     
KEA Upashanthab Muralitharan0     
*MAWR Madurasingheb Muralitharan0     
HGJM Kulatungac Dissanayake b Kalpage15     
+JM Gunasekeranot out24     
JAMW Kumarac Sawall b Kalpage4     
AH Bandaranayakec Nadarajah b Kalpage15     
Extras(23 b, 7 lb, 11 nb)41
Total(all out, 119.5 overs)319
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-69, 3-191, 4-243, 5-247, 6-247, 7-253, 8-285, 9-291, 10-319 (119.5 ov)
Central Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kodikara6   1221--
Rajapakse1   020--
Muralitharan49   15964--
Wijetunge18   2590--

Central Province second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TN Sawallc Gunasekera b Kumara0     
S Dissanayakec Mahanama b Hathurusingha5     
CNB Rajapaksec Ekanayake b Hathurusingha12     
TP Kodikarac Ekanayake b Madurasinghe27     
*DN Nadarajahc Madurasinghe b Ekanayake3     
UH Kodituwakkub Ekanayake116     
RS Kalpagec Mahanama b Madurasinghe0     
T Gunaratnelbw b Bandaranayake13     
+TA Miskinb Ekanayake18     
PK Wijetungeb Ekanayake0     
M Muralitharannot out0     
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 57.2 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-22, 3-23, 4-30, 5-100, 6-108, 7-149, 8-188, 9-198, 10-205 (57.2 ov)
North Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kumara12   5351--
Hathurusingha12   7222--
Madurasinghe8   0552--
Bandaranayake8   0351--

North Western Province second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RS Mahanamac Kalpage b Muralitharan55     
UC Hathurusinghanot out50     
GWDSAK Gunaratnenot out2     
AW Ekanayakedid not bat      
RJ Jaymondid not bat      
KEA Upashanthadid not bat      
*MAWR Madurasinghedid not bat      
HGJM Kulatungadid not bat      
+JM Gunasekeradid not bat      
JAMW Kumaradid not bat      
AH Bandaranayakedid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 1 nb)9
Total(1 wicket, 36 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-100 (Mahanama)
Central Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kodikara7   1170--
Rajapakse5   1170--
Muralitharan11   2221--
Kalpage13   1520--

--> Bowling in the Central Province first innings adds 1 run under
--> Bowling in the North Western Province first innings adds 15 runs under
--> Bowling in the Central Province second innings adds 1 run under
--> KEA Upashantha made his debut in first-class matches
--> HGJM Kulatunga made his debut in first-class matches
--> UH Kodituwakku (1) passed his previous highest score of 56 in first-class matches
--> AW Ekanayake (1) passed his previous highest score of 18 in first-class matches
--> UH Kodituwakku (2) passed his previous highest score of 67 in first-class matches
--> UH Kodituwakku (2) made his first century in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive