Derbyshire Second XI v Yorkshire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1991 (North Zone)
VenueQueen's Park, Chesterfield on 17th June 1991 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire Second XI won by 47 runs
PointsDerbyshire Second XI 2; Yorkshire Second XI 0
UmpiresT Hadfield, GT Johnson

Derbyshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AM Brownretired hurt11     
JR Goldthorpc Grayson b Broadhurst11     
SC Goldsmithc Parker b Shaw10     
*B Robertsc Doidge b Grayson61     
I Folleyc Chapman b Houseman29     
+MR Mayc Doidge b Broadhurst12     
M Jean-Jacquesc Chapman b Grayson5     
MC Russellc Grayson b White9     
RW Sladdinb Houseman9     
Shakeel Aslamnot out4     
MJ Saggersnot out1     
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 10 nb, 17 w)37
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-34, 3-126, 4-144, 5-154, 6-164, 7-177, 8-194
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Houseman11   1312--33.002.82
Broadhurst11   0352--33.003.18
Shaw5   0211--30.004.20
Robinson3   0220---7.33
Berry11   0360---3.27
Grayson11   1362--33.003.27
White3   081--18.002.67

Yorkshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+CA Chapman hit wkt b Jean-Jacques0     
JR Robinsonlbw b Goldsmith28     
AP Graysonc May b Saggers5     
C Whitec May b Jean-Jacques19     
B Parkerb Sladdin5     
*SN Hartleyc Goldsmith b Sladdin22     
MJ Doidgec May b Roberts21     
PJ Berryc Roberts b Sladdin13     
M Broadhurstc Folley b Goldsmith11     
C Shawst May b Sladdin2     
IJ Housemannot out8     
Extras(4 b, 11 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)18
Total(all out, 49.2 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-31, 3-47, 4-54, 5-73, 6-116, 7-120, 8-132, 9-144, 10-152 (49.2 ov)
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jean-Jacques9   4252--27.002.78
Saggers5   0181--30.003.60
Folley6   450---0.83
Sladdin10   0404--15.004.00
Shakeel Aslam8   0270---3.38
Roberts4   0151--24.003.75

--> AM Brown retired hurt in the Derbyshire Second XI innings having scored 11 (team score 22/0)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive