Sapphires v Rubies
Super Fours Twenty20 2013 (Semi-Final)
VenueHaslegrave Ground, Loughborough on 1st June 2013 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossSapphires won the toss and decided to field
ResultSapphires won by 9 wickets
UmpiresTR Riley, KP Smyth
ScorersANA Acres, SE Robinson

Rubies inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
L Winfieldlbw b Farrant4713--57.14
+AE Jonesc Miles b Farrant476--57.14
JL Gunnrun out (Wyatt)144--25.00
*LS Greenwayc Edwards b Griffith2537531-67.57
FC Wilsonst Carr b Hazell101723--58.82
DR Cooperc Hennessy b Hazell1022151-45.45
FMK Morrisnot out1616321-100.00
GM Daviesrun out (Edwards)5918--55.56
SB Odedrarun out (Edwards)113--100.00
IBP Noakesdid not bat      
GJ Gibbsdid not bat      
RL Grundydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 8 w)13
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 75 minutes, 20 overs)89
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Jones), 2-9 (Gunn), 3-10 (Winfield), 4-32 (Wilson), 5-54 (Cooper), 6-67 (Greenway), 7-81 (Davies), 8-89 (Odedra, 20 ov)
Sapphires bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wyatt4   0140---3.50
Farrant4   01321-12.003.25
Hazell4   0102--12.002.50
Hennessy3   02002--6.67
Griffith3   01211-18.004.00
Edwards2   0150---7.50

Sapphires inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*CM Edwardsnot out4543486-104.65
DN Wyattb Grundy3337425-89.19
SE Rowenot out345--75.00
D Hazelldid not bat      
NT Milesdid not bat      
GM Hennessydid not bat      
CL Griffithdid not bat      
CC Daltondid not bat      
KL Crossdid not bat      
+AD Carrdid not bat      
EG Reynoldsdid not bat      
NE Farrantdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)9
Total(1 wicket, 48 minutes, 13.4 overs)90
Fall of wickets:
1-81 (Wyatt)
Rubies bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Odedra1   01403--14.00
Noakes4   0200-1-5.00
Morris2   0150-1-7.50
Gibbs2   090---4.50
Davies2   01101--5.50

--> Rubies innings: 50 in 12.5 overs, 39 minutes
--> Sapphires innings: 50 in 5.3 overs, 21 minutes
--> GM Hennessy made her debut in Women's Twenty20 matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive