Orange Free State v Western Province
Benson and Hedges Series 1991/92
VenueGoodyear Park, Bloemfontein on 9th December 1991 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWestern Province won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWestern Province won by 27 runs
PointsOrange Free State 0; Western Province 4
UmpiresEH Baillie, AE Ball
Man of the MatchJM Arthur

Western Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TN Lazardlbw b Donald2     
G Kirstenrun out20     
KC Jacksonlbw b Henry40     
JB Comminsc and b Stephenson26     
BM McMillanrun out57     
F Davids hit wkt b van Heerden3     
EO Simonsb Donald15     
DB Rundleb Donald21     
*CR Matthewsnot out2     
MW Pringleb Donald4     
+RJ Ryalldid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 5 nb, 11 w)19
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-59, 3-77, 4-117, 5-150, 6-175, 7-179, 8-202, 9-209 (45 ov)
Orange Free State bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Donald9   1324--13.503.56
Stephenson9   0661--54.007.33
van Zyl9   2250---2.78
Player8   0370---4.62
Henry8   0321--48.004.00
van Heerden2   0141--12.007.00

Orange Free State inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PJR Steync Pringle b Rundle14     
JM Arthurnot out126     
*WJ Cronjec sub b Simons18     
FD Stephensonc Kirsten b Simons1     
LJ Wilkinsonc Ryall b Simons2     
CJPG van Zyllbw b McMillan4     
O Henrylbw b Matthews2     
CJ van Heerdenb Matthews0     
BT Playerrun out0     
+PJL Radleynot out9     
AA Donalddid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)6
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-48, 2-98, 3-109, 4-118, 5-137, 6-149, 7-149, 8-150
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pringle9   1450---5.00
McMillan9   1321--54.003.56
Simons9   0353--18.003.89
Matthews9   2292--27.003.22
Rundle9   0401--54.004.44

--> JM Arthur passed his previous highest score of 111 in ListA matches
--> JM Arthur passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 63





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive