Army v Kent Second XI
Other matches in England 1993
VenueRoyal Artillery Barracks, Woolwich on 19th July 1993 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossArmy won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent Second XI won by 5 wickets (Run rate)
UmpiresJH Desmond, RJ Webster
ScorersCA Booth (Kent Second XI), MD Smith (Army)

Army inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RJ Greatorexb Thompson91719--52.94
*JWS Cotterillrun out132329--56.52
DRE O'Kellylbw b Thompson801051378176.19
N Palmerlbw b Thompson41116--36.36
+IS Fieldingst Willis b Sheen214847--43.75
AR Wilbyb Sheen11514--6.67
IP Redfernc Ealham b Thompson915161-60.00
R Harveyc Fulton b Thompson2710--28.57
DJ Bushnot out012--0.00
DS Matthewsnot out111--100.00
NA Willisdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb)5
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Greatorex), 2-26 (Cotterill), 3-38 (Palmer), 4-92 (Fielding), 5-113 (Wilby), 6-129 (Redfern), 7-144 (Harvey), 8-144 (O'Kelly)
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Preston8   1280---3.50
Thompson8   0275--9.603.38
Robson4   1120---3.00
Boreham6   0190---3.17
Stanford8   1410-1-5.12
Sheen6   1142--18.002.33

Kent Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DP Fultonc Fielding b Harvey4473735-60.27
MJ Walkerc Redfern b Harvey1135461-31.43
+SC Willisb Harvey53237--15.62
GJJ Sheennot out3136691-86.11
JA Knottc Fielding b Willis054--0.00
LE Robsonrun out91717--52.94
JD Borehamnot out2118252-116.67
JBD Thompsondid not bat      
EJ Stanforddid not bat      
NW Prestondid not bat      
*AGE Ealhamdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 2 w)11
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 36 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Walker), 2-57 (Fulton), 3-66 (Willis), 4-67 (Knott), 5-87 (Robson)
Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Redfern3   0170---5.67
Bush6   13101--5.17
Matthews8   3260---3.25
Cotterill3   11401--4.67
Willis8   1131--48.001.62
Harvey8   2223--16.002.75

--> Kent Second XI target was 131 runs in 36 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive