Grimsby Town v Army
Other matches in England 1998
VenueAugusta Street, Grimsby on 7th August 1998 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossArmy won the toss and decided to bat
ResultArmy won by 119 runs
UmpiresPB Cussons, J McMenemey
ScorersD Barnett (Grimsby Town), L Todd (Army)

Army inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AR Wilbyc Wheeler b Tillison0812--0.00
AG Grinonneaub Wood718221-38.89
N Palmerlbw b Evans4664648-71.88
JGS Agarc Tillison b Murgatroyd2739455-69.23
SP Holec Nicholson b Rafton5876656-76.32
*CHG St Georgec Wood b Tillison75656371115.38
+KR Fordnot out3225394-128.00
MJ Huttonrun out023--0.00
BMW Langmanrun out122--50.00
SDP Cornhillb Tillison565--83.33
CR Phillipsnot out422--200.00
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)14
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)269
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Wilby), 2-16 (Grinonneau), 3-75 (Agar), 4-86 (Palmer), 5-205 (St George), 6-246 (Hole), 7-253 (Hutton), 8-258 (Langman), 9-265 (Cornhill)
Grimsby Town bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tillison10   1733-320.007.30
Wood10   24311760.004.30
Rafton10   2411--60.004.10
Evans10   0481--60.004.80
Murgatroyd10   1531--60.005.30

Grimsby Town inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
T Nicholsonrun out (Grinonneau)82215--36.36
S Cliftonb St George59658910-90.77
M Cocksc Wilby b Langman4690903-51.11
T Raftonc Palmer b St George8982-88.89
D Richardsonc St George b Langman158--20.00
G Middletonb Langman31310--23.08
B Wheelerc Grinonneau b St George5991-55.56
D Woodc Palmer b Langman11012--10.00
P Murgatroydc and b Langman052--0.00
GP Tillisonnot out1312--33.33
R Evansb Cornhill065--0.00
Extras(9 b, 2 lb, 7 nb)18
Total(all out, 38.3 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Nicholson), 2-114 (Clifton), 3-124 (Rafton), 4-132 (Richardson), 5-133 (Cocks), 6-141 (Wheeler), 7-141 (Middleton), 8-141 (Murgatroyd), 9-144 (Wood), 10-150 (Evans, 38.3 ov)
Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hutton4   0230-1-5.75
Phillips5   1150---3.00
Langman10   2385-312.003.80
St George10   1173--20.001.70
Hole3   0190---6.33





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive