Burgher Recreation Club v Nondescripts Cricket Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1992/93 (Final Round Group A)
VenueBurgher Recreation Club Ground, Colombo on 5th, 6th February 1993 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNondescripts Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultNondescripts Cricket Club won by 10 wickets
PointsBurgher Recreation Club 1 (Bowling 1); Nondescripts Cricket Club 14.8 (Batting 1, Bowling 2, slow over-rate -0.2)
UmpiresKT Francis, A Jayasundara
Close of play day 1Nondescripts Cricket Club (1) 268/6 (Palliyaguruge 67*, Dabare 10*)

Burgher Recreation Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+DPS de Zoysac Rajapakse b Dabare20     
WKDJDK Pererac Rajapakse b Rushdy10     
U Hettiarachchic Rajapakse b Dabare29     
AADS Pererab Labrooy3     
RJ Jaymonc Rajapakse b Dabare24     
DD Madurapperumac Rajapakse b Dabare7     
PMP Polonowitac Rajapakse b Dabare2     
*SPW Jayasuriyab Perera5     
HML Sagarab Perera0     
KG Priyanthab Perera0     
ADA Samaranayakenot out2     
Extras(6 b, 4 lb, 25 nb)35
Total(all out, 40 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (WKDJDK Perera), 2-61 (de Zoysa), 3-84 (AADS Perera), 4-85 (Hettiarachchi), 5-110 (Madurapperuma), 6-120 (Polonowita), 7-135 (Jayasuriya), 8-135 (Sagara), 9-135 (Jaymon), 10-137 (Priyantha, 40 ov)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Palliyaguruge8   1330--
Rushdy6   3101--
Labrooy10   0521--
Dabare11   3215--
Perera5   1113--

Nondescripts Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*S Weerasingheb AADS Perera39     
RV Hewagelbw b Priyantha8     
R Davidc Jaymon b AADS Perera20     
CP Handunnettigec Jaymon b Sagara55     
CP Mapatunab Sagara6     
WC Labrooyst de Zoysa b Sagara34     
RSA Palliyagurugeb Sagara74     
P Dabarest de Zoysa b Sagara20     
+S Rajapakselbw b Sagara0     
MBG Pererab Priyantha16     
MJH Rushdynot out1     
Extras(11 b, 13 lb, 12 nb)36
Total(all out, 61.2 overs)309
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Hewage), 2-78 (Weerasinghe), 3-79 (David), 4-105 (Mapatuna), 5-167 (Handunnettige), 6-207 (Labrooy), 7-276 (Palliyaguruge), 8-276 (Rajapakse), 9-301 (Dabare), 10-309 (Perera, 61.2 ov)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Samaranayake3   0160--
Jaymon1   070--
Sagara26   2846--
AADS Perera14   1752--
Madurapperuma4   0260--
Hettiarachchi2   0120--
Jayasuriya1   040--

Burgher Recreation Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+DPS de Zoysab Perera47     
WKDJDK Pererac David b Palliyaguruge31     
AADS Pereralbw b Perera7     
U Hettiarachchic Palliyaguruge b Dabare21     
RJ Jaymonc Rajapakse b Dabare15     
PMP Polonowitac Rushdy b Dabare10     
DD Madurapperumac Palliyaguruge b Perera6     
*SPW Jayasuriyac Handunnettige b Perera8     
HML Sagaranot out12     
KG Priyanthac Weerasinghe b Palliyaguruge4     
ADA Samaranayakerun out5     
Extras(3 lb, 3 nb)6
Total(all out, 46.1 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-57 (WKDJDK Perera), 2-68 (AADS Perera), 3-104 (de Zoysa), 4-116 (Hettiarachchi), 5-136 (Polonowita), 6-136 (Jaymon), 7-149 (Jayasuriya), 8-155 (Madurapperuma), 9-163 (Priyantha), 10-172 (Samaranayake, 46.1 ov)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rushdy3   0110--
Labrooy4   0260--
Dabare7   0243--
Perera19   2614--
David1   040--

Nondescripts Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RV Hewagenot out1     
P Dabarenot out0     
*S Weerasinghedid not bat      
R Daviddid not bat      
CP Handunnettigedid not bat      
CP Mapatunadid not bat      
WC Labrooydid not bat      
RSA Palliyagurugedid not bat      
+S Rajapaksedid not bat      
MBG Pereradid not bat      
MJH Rushdydid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 0.3 overs)1
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.
--> P Dabare made his debut in first-class matches
--> S Rajapakse made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> P Dabare achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Burgher Recreation Club first innings
--> HML Sagara achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed S Rajapakse in the Nondescripts Cricket Club first innings (previous best was 4-98)
--> HML Sagara achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Nondescripts Cricket Club first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive