Waverley v Collingwood
Victoria Cricket Association Premiership 1980/81
VenueCentral Reserve, Melbourne on 4th November 1980 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossCollingwood won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (Collingwood won on first innings)
PointsWaverley 0; Collingwood 6
UmpiresWJ Copeland, A Crawley

Waverley first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KD Smithc Berechree b Laughlin1     
P Devesonc Baldry b Gott1     
PJ Daviesrun out4     
GB McBurneyb Gott0     
C Quinnb Laughlin16     
I Knightsc and b Gott0     
*IL Readc and b Laughlin1     
+PG Sacristanic Peart b Gott7     
RF Gillc Roberts b Laughlin5     
SJ Coadnot out3     
IK Burnettc and b Gott2     
Extras(3 b, 1 lb)4
Total(all out, 26.1 overs)44
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-4, 3-4, 4-12, 5-22, 6-24, 7-24, 8-36, 9-36, 10-44 (26.1 ov)
Collingwood bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Laughlin13   5244--

Collingwood first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RJ Baldrynot out45     
DL Gottc Knights b Read18     
TJ Laughlinc and b Read2     
ND Peartb Read4     
WJ Robertsb Read0     
M Vicknot out15     
R Hydedid not bat      
+R Camerondid not bat      
P Hannandid not bat      
DA Emersondid not bat      
JR Berechreedid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb)5
Total(4 wickets, declared, 26 overs)89
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-41, 3-48, 4-60
Waverley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gill3   0170- 
Burnett5   0190- 
Coad8   2140- 
Read10   1344- 

Waverley second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KD Smithb Laughlin14     
P Devesonb Gott1     
PJ Daviesc Hannan b Berechree32     
GB McBurneynot out29     
C Quinnst Cameron b Hannan13     
I Knightsnot out4     
*IL Readdid not bat      
+PG Sacristanidid not bat      
RF Gilldid not bat      
SJ Coaddid not bat      
IK Burnettdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 1 lb, 1 w)9
Total(4 wickets, 45 overs)102
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-30, 3-66, 4-90
Collingwood bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gott7   1131 -
Laughlin6   181 -
Berechree12   1391 -
Hannan10   1241 -
Hyde6   420 -
Emerson4   070 -





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive