New Zealand v Pakistan
Bank of New Zealand Trophy 1993/94 (2nd ODI)
VenueEden Park, Auckland on 6th March 1994 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNew Zealand won the toss and decided to field
ResultPakistan won by 36 runs
UmpiresDB Cowie, DM Quested
TV umpireBF Bowden
RefereeR Subba Row
Man of the MatchWasim Akram

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Saeed Anwarc Blain b Morrison918112-50.00
Aamer Sohailc Rutherford b Thomson48921734-52.17
Inzamam-ul-Haqlbw b Pringle1431372-45.16
*Saleem Malikc Blain b Larsen5981-55.56
Basit Alic Blain b Larsen816262-50.00
Asif Mujtabalbw b Morrison1107--10.00
+Rashid Latifc Greatbatch b Harris398--33.33
Wasim Akramc Greatbatch b Thomson3355563-60.00
Akram Razarun out3918--33.33
Waqar Younisb Thomson71312-153.85
Ata-ur-Rehmannot out017--0.00
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)15
Total(all out, 43.3 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Saeed Anwar), 2-33 (Inzamam-ul-Haq), 3-41 (Saleem Malik), 4-60 (Basit Ali), 5-61 (Asif Mujtaba), 6-65 (Rashid Latif), 7-127 (Wasim Akram), 8-139 (Aamer Sohail), 9-139 (Akram Raza), 10-146 (Waqar Younis)
New Zealand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Morrison8   2162--24.002.00
Pringle8   0311--48.003.88
Cairns7   1240---3.43
Larsen10   0272--30.002.70
Harris7   0291--42.004.14

New Zealand inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Greatbatchc Akram Raza b Ata-ur-Rehman2347532-48.94
BA Younglbw b Wasim Akram024--0.00
AH Jonesc Aamer Sohail b Wasim Akram1410--25.00
*KR Rutherfordrun out37881242-42.05
SA Thomsonc Saleem Malik b Akram Raza63841--15.79
CL Cairnsb Aamer Sohail31515--20.00
CZ Harrisc Rashid Latif b Waqar Younis183844--47.37
+TE Blainst Rashid Latif b Akram Raza288--25.00
GR Larsenb Wasim Akram51731--29.41
DK Morrisonc Rashid Latif b Wasim Akram055--0.00
C Pringlenot out468--66.67
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)11
Total(all out, 44.3 overs)110
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Young), 2-8 (Jones), 3-45 (Greatbatch), 4-62 (Thomson), 5-71 (Cairns), 6-86 (Rutherford), 7-90 (Blain), 8-104 (Harris), 9-105 (Morrison), 10-110 (Larsen)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wasim Akram7.30234--11.253.07
Waqar Younis8   0181--48.002.25
Ata-ur-Rehman9   2251--54.002.78
Saleem Malik2   040---2.00
Akram Raza10   1212--30.002.10
Aamer Sohail8   0171--48.002.12

--> SA Thomson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ODI matches in the Pakistan innings (previous best was 3-19)
--> Wasim Akram reached 450 wickets in List A matches when he dismissed DK Morrison, his 3rd wicket in the New Zealand innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive