Ambergate v Belper Meadows
Derbyshire County Cricket League Division Two 2005
VenueThe Hurt Arms Ground, Ambergate on 6th August 2005 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Ambergate)
PointsAmbergate 18 (Batting 5, Bowling 3); Belper Meadows 12 (Batting 5, Bowling 5)

Ambergate inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Laytonb Sodhi0     
J Heathlbw b G Goodall20     
RM Wightc G Goodall b Sodhi119     
S Mohammedc B Goodall b Sodhi100     
J Waltersb Sodhi20     
P Masonlbw b G Goodall4     
*M Ballb G Goodall0     
S Fisherb G Goodall1     
M Morrisb Sodhi5     
+T Holmesb G Goodall0     
M Heathnot out2     
Extras(11 b, 7 lb, 9 nb, 5 w)32
Total(all out, 46 overs)303
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Layton), 2-74 (J Heath), 3-222 (Wight), 4-284 (Mohammed), 5-288 (Walters), 6-289 (Ball), 7-291 (Fisher), 8-300 (Morris), 9-300 (Mason), 10-303 (Holmes, 46 ov)
Belper Meadows bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sodhi14   2705  
G Goodall12   1575  
Challinor11   1680  
Hunt2   0270  
T McGonigal7   0630  

Belper Meadows inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Bakelb Wight8     
M Coxlbw b Ball15     
HS Sodhist Holmes b Fisher60     
B McGonigalb Fisher21     
S Huntc Morris b Wight41     
P Brookesnot out33     
B Goodalllbw b Wight0     
*G Goodallnot out13     
+R Owendid not bat      
D Challinordid not bat      
T McGonigaldid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 11 nb, 1 w)21
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 46 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Bakel), 2-27 (Cox), 3-76 (B McGonigal), 4-147 (Sodhi), 5-157 (Hunt), 6-167 (B Goodall)
Ambergate bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ball11   2491  
Wight14   3393  
Morris5   0320  
Fisher12   1542  
Mason4   0290  

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 46 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 92 overs

Highlights: Ambergate innings: Wight 119, Mohammed 100, Sodhi 5-70, G Goodall 5-57
Belper Meadows innings: Sodhi 60, Brookes 33*, R Wight 3-39





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive