Barrow v Leyland
Chorley Building Society Northern Premier ECB Cricket League 2014
VenueErnest Pass Memorial Ground, Barrow-in-Furness on 29th June 2014 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossLeyland won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Leyland)
PointsBarrow 5 (Batting 3, Bowling 1); Leyland 8 (Batting 3, Bowling 1)
UmpiresKG Howarth, D Whitworth
ScorersG Croskery (Barrow), G Swarbrick (Leyland)

Leyland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LM Reecec Wearing b Dawson1631 11 
DJ Lamblbw b Wearing212 -- 
AI Rossrun out (Dawson)93104 14- 
HL Thompsonc Pawar b Wearing8399 12- 
C Parkinsonlbw b Dawson2132 21 
AP Makinsonnot out1314 2- 
K Crossnot out89 1- 
N McDonnelldid not bat      
+T Murraydid not bat      
*DJ Makinsondid not bat      
Tayyab Afsardid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 nb, 2 w)7
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)243
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Lamb), 2-34 (Reece), 3-159 (Ross), 4-221 (Parkinson), 5-223 (Thompson)
Barrow bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dawson13   2542--
Wearing10   1572--
Pawar5   1210-1
Collins5   1290--
Reynolds9   04602-
Gilmour8   0320--

Barrow inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KR Pawarc Tayyab Afsar b DJ Makinson2851 4- 
DR Williamslbw b Cross03 -- 
SM Duttonnot out120128 16- 
CJ D'Lenyb AP Makinson412 -- 
G Reynoldslbw b DJ Makinson57 1- 
GN Dawsonc Ross b DJ Makinson612 1- 
R Studtlbw b Tayyab Afsar115 -- 
R Gilmournot out1970 2- 
+T Milligandid not bat      
*DR Wearingdid not bat      
G Collinsdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 1 lb)7
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Williams), 2-66 (Pawar), 3-83 (D'Leny), 4-88 (Reynolds), 5-106 (Dawson), 6-126 (Studt)
Leyland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Reece14   4370--
Cross7   1311--
AP Makinson7   1361--
DJ Makinson9   1273--
Tayyab Afsar11   3401--
Thompson2   0120--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive