Royal College, Colombo v St Peter's College, Colombo
Other matches in Ceylon 1961/62
VenueRoyal College Ground, Colombo on 15th, 16th February 1962 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRoyal College, Colombo won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRoyal College, Colombo won by 160 runs
Close of play day 1

Royal College, Colombo first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JD Wilsonb Le Mercier10     
V Gowrishankaranrun out20     
MH Macan Markarc T Fernando b Ruberu0     
VP Malalasekerac RR Heyn b Abeysundera17     
S Rajaratnamc de Silva b Le Mercier9     
RCD de Silvac Jayaweera b Ruberu4     
DWL Lieverszrun out4     
TR Jansennot out32     
S Thiagarajahrun out2     
K Sockanathanb Le Mercier2     
MJS Mahroofc T Fernando b Le Mercier0     
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 5 nb)13
Total(all out, 58.1 overs)113
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Wilson), 2-34 (Macan Markar), 3-57 (Gowrishankaran), 4-67 (Malalasekera), 5-72 (de Silva), 6-76 (Lieversz), 7-91 (Rajaratnam), 8-104 (Thiagarajah), 9-113 (Sockanathan), 10-113 (Mahroof, 58.1 ov)
St Peter's College, Colombo bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
T Fernando13   5170-4
Deckker7   2170--
Le Mercier21.112214--
Ruberu11   4262-1
Abeysundera4   0171--
PD Heyn2   120--

St Peter's College, Colombo first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A de Silvab Lieversz4     
+R Fernandoc Lieversz b de Silva4     
T Le Mercierlbw b Lieversz0     
RR Heynb Lieversz0     
PD Heynb de Silva0     
T Jayaweeralbw b Lieversz0     
M Deckkernot out6     
C Bartletb Lieversz0     
T Fernandob Lieversz0     
K Ruberulbw b de Silva12     
R Abeysunderab de Silva0     
Extras(1 lb, 3 nb)4
Total(all out, 23.3 overs)30
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (de Silva), 2-10 (Le Mercier), 3-10 (RR Heyn), 4-10 (R Fernando), 5-10 (PD Heyn), 6-10 (Jayaweera), 7-10 (Bartlet), 8-12 (T Fernando), 9-30 (Ruberu), 10-30 (23.3 ov)
Royal College, Colombo bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Silva10.34144-4
Lieversz10   876--
Rajaratnam2   140--
Thiagarajah1   010--

Royal College, Colombo second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JD Wilsonb PD Heyn15     
V Gowrishankaranst R Fernando b T Fernando23     
MH Macan Markarc R Fernando b Deckker26     
VP Malalasekerab Deckker10     
S Rajaratnamb T Fernando16     
RCD de Silvac Abeysundera b Deckker5     
DWL Lieverszc Abeysundera b T Fernando9     
TR Jansennot out7     
S Thiagarajahc R Fernando b T Fernando0     
K Sockanathannot out1     
MJS Mahroofdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 2 nb)9
Total(8 wickets, declared, 64 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Gowrishankaran), 2-43 (Wilson), 3-67 (Malalasekera), 4-85 (Macan Markar), 5-93 (de Silva), 6-103 (Lieversz), 7-111 (Rajaratnam), 8-111 (Thiagarajah)
St Peter's College, Colombo bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
T Fernando18   6364--
Deckker13   3233-2
Le Mercier19   9300--
Ruberu2   080--
PD Heyn12   3151--

St Peter's College, Colombo second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A de Silvab Lieversz4     
+R Fernandoc Thiagarajah b de Silva0     
T Le Mercierc Malalasekera b de Silva0     
RR Heynb Lieversz0     
PD Heynb Lieversz7     
T Jayaweerab Lieversz11     
M Deckkerc Thiagarajah b Lieversz17     
C Bartletb Lieversz0     
K Ruberub Lieversz0     
T Fernandob de Silva0     
R Abeysunderanot out0     
Extras(1 lb, 4 nb)5
Total(all out, 33.1 overs)44
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (R Fernando), 2-4 (de Silva), 3-4 (RR Heyn), 4-4 (Le Mercier), 5-12 (PD Heyn), 6-42 (Jayaweera), 7-42 (Bartlet), 8-42 (Ruberu), 9-44 (T Fernando), 10-44 (Deckker, 33.1 ov)
Royal College, Colombo bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Silva11   5133-4
Rajaratnam4   330--
Mahroof3   150--
Thiagarajah3   210--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive