Gloucestershire Second XI v Somerset Second XI
Bain Hogg Trophy 1995 (South West Zone)
VenueThe Royal and Sun Alliance County Ground, Bristol on 14th July 1995 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultGloucestershire Second XI won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsGloucestershire Second XI 2; Somerset Second XI 0
UmpiresAM Brain, JW Dimery
ScorersDA Cooke (Somerset Second XI), KT Gerrish (Gloucestershire Second XI)

Somerset Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*AN Hayhurstst RCJ Williams b Davies64     
ME Trescothickst RCJ Williams b Davies41     
KA Parsonsc Symonds b Sheeraz84     
+PCL Hollowayobstructing the field38     
AR Caddicklbw b Sheeraz4     
AOF le Flemingnot out17     
JC Hallettnot out1     
JID Kerrdid not bat      
JD Battydid not bat      
HRJ Trumpdid not bat      
M Dimonddid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 2 lb, 6 nb, 6 w)24
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 53 overs)273
Fall of wickets:
1-63, 2-153, 3-232, 4-246, 5-265
Gloucestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Smith11   1460---4.18
Sheeraz11   2532--33.004.82
RC Williams10   0700---7.00
Davies11   0392--33.003.55
Pike6   0320---5.33
Dawson4   0210---5.25

Gloucestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RJ Cunliffec Holloway b Hayhurst69     
MGN Windowslbw b Hayhurst73     
A Symondsc Batty b Hayhurst15     
RI Dawsonnot out10     
*THC Hancocknot out0     
RC Williamsdid not bat      
+RCJ Williamsdid not bat      
M Daviesdid not bat      
KP Sheerazdid not bat      
AM Smithdid not bat      
VJ Pikedid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)20
Total(3 wickets, 34.3 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-159, 2-171, 3-177
Somerset Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kerr6   0270---4.50
Dimond2   0110---5.50
Trump11   2370---3.36
Caddick9   0540---6.00
Batty1   0130---13.00
Hayhurst3   0173--6.005.67

--> The match was reduced to 53 overs per side
--> When play was halted Gloucestershire Second XI needed to have scored 178 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive