King Edward's School, Birmingham v Bromsgrove School
Other matches in England 1964
VenueKing Edward's School Birmingham Ground, Birmingham on 9th May 1964 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossKing Edward's School, Birmingham won the toss and decided to field
ResultKing Edward's School, Birmingham won by 7 wickets
Umpires[unknown], DFE Cockle
ScorerPR Handford

Bromsgrove School inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IR Matthewsc Shenstone b Field113937-- 
DJ Scottb Taylor179382-- 
MK Beardb Nuttall243-- 
DV Powellc and b Taylor11314-- 
*MB Taylorlbw b Nuttall275-- 
TDG Arculusc Sykes b Taylor71828-- 
GI Sandersc Paul b Taylor1740332- 
MW Nichollsst Bowes b Smith9     
+WJE Jayst Bowes b Smith2269481- 
LS Smithb Smith1541381- 
CA Pearsonnot out113932-- 
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 2 w)5
Total(all out, 71 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Matthews), 2-18 (Beard), 3-19 (Powell), 4-23 (Taylor), 5-41 (Scott), 6-42 (Arculus), 7-62 (Sanders), 8-91 (Nicholls), 9-98 (Jay), 10-119 (Smith, 71 ov)
King Edward's School, Birmingham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nuttall24   93621-
Field12   3101--
Taylor15   528411
Smith12   0223--
Paul8   2180--

King Edward's School, Birmingham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WR Sykesrun out74644-- 
+PA Bowesnot out501201294- 
JD Reeslbw b Nicholls52323-- 
JA Barnfieldb Taylor5263607- 
GK Randnot out022-- 
AM Pauldid not bat      
*MR Shenstonedid not bat      
DR Fielddid not bat      
RI Nuttalldid not bat      
DP Smithdid not bat      
DB Taylordid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 1 nb)8
Total(3 wickets, 42.1 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Sykes), 2-35 (Rees), 3-119 (Barnfield)
Bromsgrove School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor18   5401--
Sanders6   1160--
Nicholls3   191--

--> Bromsgrove School innings: 50 in 103 minutes
--> Bromsgrove School innings: 100 in 170 minutes
--> King Edward's School, Birmingham innings: 50 in 81 minutes
--> King Edward's School, Birmingham innings: 100 in 114 minutes
--> PA Bowes 50 in 129 minutes
--> JA Barnfield 50 in 50 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive