King Edward's School, Birmingham v Manchester Grammar School
Other matches in England 1964
VenueKing Edward's School Birmingham Ground, Birmingham on 27th June 1964 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossManchester Grammar School won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
Umpires[unknown], DFE Cockle
ScorerPR Handford

Manchester Grammar School inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*TM Stanyardb Field011-- 
KA Holtlbw b Field1710-- 
MS Jonesb Barnfield50108975- 
MN Sabinelbw b Paul2239442- 
IA Wilsonst Bowes b Tallett5378748- 
PW Wallworkc Barnfield b Tallett819151- 
AF Ogdennot out1531221- 
DB Adamsnot out42417-- 
+K Buckleydid not bat      
B Leesdid not bat      
W Ashtondid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 w)2
Total(6 wickets, declared, 51 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Stanyard), 2-5 (Holt), 3-44 (Sabine), 4-108 (Jones), 5-132 (Wallwork), 6-142 (Wilson)
King Edward's School, Birmingham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Field9   3232--
Nuttall9   0220--
Paul8   1301--
Barnfield11   2391--
Tallett9   13421-
Shenstone5   150--

King Edward's School, Birmingham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WR Sykeslbw b Adams2954552- 
JD Reesc Holt b Adams3859697- 
JA Barnfieldb Adams2849352- 
GK Rand hit wkt b Stanyard1637391- 
AM Paulnot out92520-- 
DR Fieldnot out442-- 
JS Leedid not bat      
+PA Bowesdid not bat      
*MR Shenstonedid not bat      
RI Nuttalldid not bat      
MR Tallettdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb)6
Total(4 wickets, 38 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-60 (Sykes), 2-77 (Rees), 3-106 (Barnfield), 4-124 (Rand)
Manchester Grammar School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lees8   2280--
Ashton4   0180--
Stanyard15   2441--
Adams11   4343--

--> Manchester Grammar School innings: 50 in 65 minutes
--> Manchester Grammar School innings: 100 in 93 minutes
--> Manchester Grammar School innings: 150 in 141 minutes
--> King Edward's School, Birmingham innings: 50 in 39 minutes
--> King Edward's School, Birmingham innings: 100 in 87 minutes
--> MS Jones 50 in 96 minutes
--> IA Wilson 50 in 61 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive