East Lancashire v Ramsbottom
Lancashire League Worsley Cup 1996 (Semi-Final)
VenueAlexandra Meadows, Blackburn on 16th June 1996 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossRamsbottom won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRamsbottom won by 7 runs

Ramsbottom inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+JD Simpsonc Kelly b Haworth7413917281 
IW Bellc Turner b Stelling924171- 
CZ Harris (Pro)c Pearson b Stelling157-- 
SE Deardenc Pearson b Stelling2027282- 
NA Rileyc Pearson b Iqbal514161- 
AG Howarthc and b Kelly2060671- 
S Hallb Stelling1416172- 
BM Dackc Redhead b Haworth611101- 
CJ Hallnot out011-- 
JM Haslamdid not bat      
GE Moretondid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 4 w)8
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Bell), 2-13 (Harris), 3-40 (Dearden), 4-45 (Riley), 5-104 (Howarth), 6-128 (S Hall), 7-145 (Dack), 8-157 (Simpson, 50 ov)
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stelling23   5754--
Iqbal14   7271--
Kelly7   0261--
Haworth6   0252--

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+DJ Pearsonlbw b Dearden156-- 
DJ Redheadb Dearden2647353- 
PI Boltonst Simpson b Harris3093991- 
*MC Lomasc Howarth b Riley818322- 
PJ Mercerb Riley716211- 
WF Stelling (Pro)lbw b Harris1011101- 
AJ Claguec Simpson b Riley154-- 
PB Kellyc S Hall b Riley1342492- 
JP Turnerc CJ Hall b Harris83836-- 
N Iqbalnot out62027-- 
I Haworthrun out221914-2 
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 5 nb, 3 w)18
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Pearson), 2-39 (Redhead), 3-61 (Lomas), 4-77 (Mercer), 5-96 (Stelling), 6-97 (Clague), 7-97 (Bolton), 8-113 (Turner), 9-123 (Kelly), 10-150 (Haworth, 49.4 ov)
Ramsbottom bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dearden8   1312--
Riley17   3554--

--> JM Haslam made his debut in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches
--> JM Haslam made his last appearance in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches
--> JD Simpson passed his previous highest score of 64 in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches
--> I Haworth passed his previous highest score of 13 in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive