Gloucestershire Second XI v Worcestershire Second XI
Bain Hogg Trophy 1996 (South West Zone)
VenueRecreational Trust Ground, Lydney on 2nd August 1996 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire Second XI won by 9 wickets
PointsGloucestershire Second XI 0; Worcestershire Second XI 2
UmpiresRCS Church, HJ Hudd
ScorersSS Hale (Worcestershire Second XI), BH Jenkins (Gloucestershire Second XI)

Gloucestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*AJ Wrightlbw b Mirza25     
KR Mustowlbw b Preece0     
RJ Cunliffeb Rawnsley40     
RI Dawsonc Diwan b Rawnsley34     
CG Taylorc Dawood b Leatherdale51     
+RCJ Williamsb Thomas11     
MCJ Ballrun out25     
DJP Bodenb Mirza19     
KP Sheeraznot out2     
JMM Averisrun out2     
JG Whitby-Colesdid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 6 nb, 22 w)38
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Mustow), 2-72 (Wright), 3-114 (Cunliffe), 4-164 (Dawson), 5-185 (Taylor), 6-206 (Williams), 7-243 (Boden), 8-245 (Ball), 9-247 (Averis, 55 ov)
Worcestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Thomas11   0481--66.004.36
Preece11   0481--66.004.36
Leatherdale11   1541--66.004.91
Mirza11   0462--33.004.18
Rawnsley11   0412--33.003.73

Worcestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Diwanc Williams b Ball10     
MJ Churchnot out113     
DA Leatherdalenot out103     
JT Ralphdid not bat      
SJ Pricedid not bat      
+I Dawooddid not bat      
*DB D'Oliveiradid not bat      
PA Thomasdid not bat      
MJ Rawnsleydid not bat      
BEA Preecedid not bat      
MM Mirzadid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 4 nb, 8 w)24
Total(1 wicket, 40.4 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-49 (Diwan)
Gloucestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Boden8   0630---7.88
Averis9   1380---4.22
Ball11   0421--66.003.82
Sheeraz5   0310---6.20
Whitby-Coles5   0480---9.60





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive