The Oratory School v The Forty Club
Other matches in England 1996
VenueThe Oratory School, Woodcote on 26th June 1996 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultThe Oratory School won by 68 runs

The Oratory School inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Birdc and b Summers98     
C Claytonc and b Summers28     
T Wigleyc Price b Summers7     
M Wightretired not out6     
J Taylorrun out1     
E Orchardc Hilton b Ross12     
SA Tomlinsonnot out45     
DPJ Allawaynot out10     
J Aldridgedid not bat      
R Waldrondid not bat      
N Davisondid not bat      
Extras(17 b, 3 lb, 9 nb)29
Total(5 wickets, declared, 51 overs)231
Fall of wickets:
1-73 (Clayton), 2-98 (Wigley), 3-128 (Taylor), 4-160 (Orchard), 5-210 (Bird)
The Forty Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Noakes18   1600--
Dowling3   0270-9
Summers13   2413--
Ross9   2411--
Glossop3   0210--
Morgan4   0230--
Clements1   100--

The Forty Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Mossc Allaway b Orchard0     
D Hiltonb Orchard0     
R Summersc and b Orchard11     
P Clementsb Wigley63     
R Ludlamc [unknown] b Tomlinson52     
G Morganc Taylor b Wigley4     
B Glossopb Tomlinson0     
C Rossst Allaway b Wigley3     
D Priceb Tomlinson3     
D Dowlinglbw b Wigley0     
CJ Noakesnot out5     
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 9 nb, 5 w)21
Total(all out, 44.2 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Moss), 2-1 (Hilton), 3-35 (Summers), 4-133 (Clements), 5-147 (Ludlam), 6-147 (Glossop), 7-153 (Morgan), 8-157 (Ross), 9-157 (Price), 10-163 (Dowling, 44.2 ov)
The Oratory School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Orchard9   2133-2
Tomlinson7   0313-5
Taylor7   11603-
Aldridge6   13102-
Wight5   0270-2

--> The Oratory School innings batting adds 5 runs over
--> Bowling in the The Oratory School innings adds 2 runs over
--> The Forty Club innings batting adds 1 run under
--> Bowling in the The Forty Club innings adds 3 runs over
--> M Wight retired not out in the The Oratory School innings having scored 6 (team had lost 2 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive