United Services Portsmouth v The Forty Club
Other matches in England 1996
VenueUnited Services Ground, Portsmouth on 14th August 1996 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossThe Forty Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultUnited Services Portsmouth won by 5 wickets
UmpiresP Ellam, MJ Izzard

The Forty Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+JC Harrisc Langley b Green2     
N Mitchellc Cunningham b Green9     
AJ Whartonc and b Cunningham34     
C Burchettc Langley b Adams110     
RM Vernierc and b S Ainsley2     
A Motec Izzard b Adams11     
A Steadmanc Cunningham b Appleton2     
R Waltersc [unknown] b Izzard1     
RJ Shergoldnot out20     
J Hannusc +Potter b Appleton22     
A Fisherst +Potter b Appleton0     
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)12
Total(all out, 56.4 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Harris), 2-14 (Mitchell), 3-99 (Wharton), 4-108 (Vernier), 5-158 (Mote), 6-165 (Steadman), 7-181 (Burchett), 8-194 (Walters), 9-221 (Hannus), 10-221 (Fisher, 56.4 ov)
United Services Portsmouth bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Potter5   02602-
Green8   31722-
Nelson9   4180- 
S Ainsley10   0481- 
Cunningham5   091- 
Adams8   22221-
Izzard2   0161- 

United Services Portsmouth inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
N Adamsst Harris b Steadman1     
G Langleyc Harris b Shergold38     
MA Bathlbw b Steadman5     
AMJ Ainsleyc Shergold b Vernier48     
N Cunninghamc Vernier b Shergold43     
C Potternot out61     
S Ainsleynot out8     
N Greendid not bat      
J Nelsondid not bat      
G Appletondid not bat      
M Izzarddid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)18
Total(5 wickets, 34.3 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?
The Forty Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Steadman14   4622  
Walters4   0290  
Shergold9   0592  
Wharton2   0170  

--> The Forty Club innings batting adds 4 runs over
--> Bowling in the United Services Portsmouth innings adds 1 run under

Walters was c Ainsley but the scoresheet does not say by which one





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive