The Forty Club Kent and East Sussex v The Forty Club Surrey and West Sussex
The Forty Club Inter-District Tournament 2014 (Group 3)
VenueThe Nevill Ground, Tunbridge Wells on 15th July 2014 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossThe Forty Club Kent and East Sussex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultThe Forty Club Surrey and West Sussex won by 6 wickets
UmpiresN Jones, J Widgery
ScorerAP Jones

The Forty Club Kent and East Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
D Williamsc Barrett b Mordt39     
+S Faulknerlbw b Mordt23     
G Gunningb Dalby-Welsh4     
J Thorntonc Arthur b Barrett53     
DM Steelec Arthur b Barrett11     
T Amosc Moore b Goodman2     
*C Haywardst Arthur b Lack22     
M Winnernot out18     
T Smithb Lack0     
B Newtonnot out2     
N Heaterdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 11 lb, 3 w)16
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-57 (Faulkner), 2-69 (Gunning), 3-69 (Williams), 4-113 (Steele), 5-116 (Amos), 6-153 (Thornton), 7-180 (Hayward), 8-185 (Smith)
The Forty Club Surrey and West Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Moore6   2210---3.50
Clark6   0230---3.83
Mordt6   2192--18.003.17
Dalby-Welsh8   2291--48.003.62
Goodman7   0301--42.004.29
Barrett8   1422--24.005.25
Lack4   1132--12.003.25

The Forty Club Surrey and West Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Kingc Williams b Hayward40     
+R Arthurc and b Heater21     
BHD Mordtc Faulkner b Smith1     
J Hindsb Hayward78     
W Moorenot out48     
N Dalby-Welshnot out0     
J Barrettdid not bat      
C Goodmandid not bat      
*C Griersondid not bat      
P Lackdid not bat      
R Clarkdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 2 nb)6
Total(4 wickets, 27.5 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Arthur), 2-31 (Mordt), 3-138 (King), 4-177 (Hinds)
The Forty Club Kent and East Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Smith7   0241--42.003.43
Heater5   0351--30.007.00
Newton3   0270---9.00
Winner3   0370---12.33
Amos4   0240---6.00

--> The match was reduced to 45 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive