Western Australia v South Australia
Sheffield Shield 1996/97
VenueWestern Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth on 20th, 21st, 22nd, 23rd December 1996 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Australia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsWestern Australia 2; South Australia 0
UmpiresRA Emerson, AJ McQuillan
Close of play day 1South Australia (1) 231/8 (Gillespie 7*, George 7*)
Close of play day 2Western Australia (1) 289/3 (Langer 146*, Nicholson 1*)
Close of play day 3South Australia (2) 190/3 (McIntyre 13*, Gillespie 0*)

South Australia first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GS Blewettc Gilchrist b Moody1548593- 
MP Faullc Gilchrist b Julian351171505- 
*JD Siddonsc Gilchrist b Moody057-- 
DS Lehmannc Campbell b Garnaut528712510- 
JA Brayshawc Martyn b Julian731401849- 
GR Parkerc Gilchrist b Nicholson42732-- 
+TJ Nielsenc Moody b Julian21100973- 
JN Gillespielbw b Moody2279962- 
PE McIntyrerun out1810-- 
SP Georgeb Hogg1763791- 
MA Harritynot out031-- 
Extras(8 lb, 10 nb)18
Total(all out, 429 minutes, 112.1 overs)258
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Blewett), 2-36 (Siddons), 3-90 (Faull), 4-128 (Lehmann), 5-149 (Parker), 6-211 (Nielsen), 7-212 (Brayshaw), 8-214 (McIntyre), 9-258 (Gillespie), 10-258 (George, 112.1 ov)
Western Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Julian31   14543-3
Garnaut30   12791-2
Moody25   9673--
Nicholson18   4341--

Western Australia first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MP Lavenderlbw b Gillespie1137461- 
MEK Husseyc Siddons b Gillespie1854801- 
JL Langernot out274379485301 
DR Martync and b Gillespie1041932339- 
MJ Nicholsonc Blewett b Gillespie1046471- 
*TM Moodylbw b Gillespie4918-- 
RJ Campbellc Parker b McIntyre1712-- 
+AC Gilchristc McIntyre b Harrity4052534- 
GB Hogglbw b Parker46474941 
BP Juliannot out3228244- 
MS Garnautdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 13 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)20
Total(8 wickets, declared, 533 minutes, 141.4 overs)560
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Lavender), 2-48 (Hussey), 3-286 (Martyn), 4-321 (Nicholson), 5-333 (Moody), 6-338 (Campbell), 7-413 (Gilchrist), 8-506 (Hogg)
South Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gillespie30   8645--
Harrity26   110411-
Blewett15   3530-1
George20   3840--
McIntyre34   41521--
Parker7   0341--

South Australia second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GS Blewettb Moody6610313512- 
MP Faullc Gilchrist b Julian516171- 
*JD Siddonsc Moody b Julian81101129102 
PE McIntyrelbw b Moody1337332- 
JN Gillespiec Moody b Garnaut582272685- 
DS Lehmannlbw b Julian461211374- 
JA Brayshawc Moody b Garnaut11618-- 
GR Parkernot out521401693- 
+TJ Nielsennot out1872801- 
SP Georgedid not bat      
MA Harritydid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 30 nb)41
Total(7 wickets, 500 minutes, 136 overs)381
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Faull), 2-169 (Blewett), 3-177 (Siddons), 4-191 (McIntyre), 5-278 (Lehmann), 6-287 (Brayshaw), 7-327 (Gillespie)
Western Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Julian32   6853-11
Garnaut18   3432--
Moody37   13812--
Hogg23   5690-1
Nicholson19   4600-1
Martyn4   1160-1
Campbell3   0160-1

--> JA Brayshaw made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> JA Brayshaw made his last appearance in Sheffield Shield matches
--> MP Faull (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 30
--> JL Langer (1) passed his previous highest score of 241 in Sheffield Shield matches
--> JL Langer (1) passed his previous highest score of 241 in first-class matches
--> JL Langer (1) passed 4000 runs in Sheffield Shield matches when he reached 43
--> BP Julian (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 23
--> GS Blewett (2) passed 5000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 16
--> JN Gillespie (2) passed his previous highest score of 39 in Sheffield Shield matches
--> JN Gillespie (2) passed his previous highest score of 39 in first-class matches
--> JN Gillespie (2) 50 in 200 balls, 242 minutes
--> BP Julian reached 300 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed MP Faull, his 1st wicket in the South Australia second innings

12th Men: KM Harvey (WA) and BE Young (SA)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive