Sinhalese Sports Club v Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenueSinhalese Sports Club Ground, Colombo on 3rd, 4th, 5th January 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSinhalese Sports Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultSinhalese Sports Club won by an innings and 24 runs
PointsSinhalese Sports Club 23 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club 2.5 (Batting 2, Bowling 0.5)
UmpiresBC Cooray, KTP Wijedasa
Close of play day 1Sinhalese Sports Club (1) 36/1 (Gunawardene ?*, UNK Fernando 26*)
Close of play day 2Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club (2) 34/3 (Ranga Yasalal 14*, SPLASR Perera ?*)

Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BCMS Mendisc WMCN Fernando b Dodanwela13     
+SK Silvac Jayawardene b Wickramasinghe0     
WDJ Abeywardenest UNK Fernando b Jayawardene75     
GG Ranga Yasalalb Dodanwela0     
SPLASR Pererac UNK Fernando b Dodanwela0     
MAP Salgadoc Atapattu b Wickramasinghe25     
TSM Peirisst UNK Fernando b KJ Silva43     
*A Fernandoc Ranatunga b Jayawardene0     
D Bodiyabadugenot out35     
A Pererac and b Jayawardene4     
MHA Jabbarb Dodanwela11     
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)16
Total(all out, 83.4 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Silva), 2-31 (Mendis), 3-31 (Ranga Yasalal), 4-31 (SPLASR Perera), 5-82 (Salgado), 6-165 (Abeywardene), 7-165 (Fernando), 8-182 (Peiris), 9-199 (A Perera), 10-222 (Jabbar, 83.4 ov)
Sinhalese Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wickramasinghe20   5622--
WMCN Fernando11   4240--
KJ Silva16   4411--
SHSMK Silva7   3150--
Jayawardene12   4303--

Sinhalese Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AAW Gunawardeneb Salgado36     
DPMD Jayawardeneb Ranga Yasalal1     
+UNK Fernandob A Perera26     
MS Atapattub Salgado60     
*A Ranatunganot out200203258224 
RPAH Wickramaratnenot out10217325062 
SHSMK Silvadid not bat      
KJ Silvadid not bat      
WMCN Fernandodid not bat      
GP Wickramasinghedid not bat      
SB Dodanweladid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 16 nb, 3 w)28
Total(4 wickets, declared, 92.4 overs)453
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Jayawardene), 2-37 (UNK Fernando), 3-133 (Atapattu), 4-136 (Gunawardene)
Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
A Perera24   31131--
Ranga Yasalal15   1821--
Jabbar4   1230--
SPLASR Perera19   1970--
Salgado8   1422--
Mendis12   0470--

Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+SK Silvac and b Wickramasinghe0     
WDJ Abeywardenelbw b Dodanwela11     
D Bodiyabadugec Jayawardene b Wickramasinghe6     
GG Ranga Yasalalb Dodanwela14     
SPLASR Pererab Dodanwela90 227141 
BCMS Mendis hit wkt b Wickramasinghe24     
MAP Salgadoc and b Wickramasinghe0     
*A Fernandolbw b SHSMK Silva9     
TSM Peirisc and b Wickramasinghe35     
A Pererac Jayawardene b Wickramasinghe5     
MHA Jabbarnot out2     
Extras(3 lb, 8 nb)11
Total(all out, 52.4 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Silva), 2-14 (Abeywardene), 3-18 (Bodiyabaduge), 4-34 (Ranga Yasalal), 5-62 (Mendis), 6-62 (Salgado), 7-100 (Fernando), 8-158 (Peiris), 9-172 (A Perera), 10-207 (SPLASR Perera, 52.4 ov)
Sinhalese Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wickramasinghe21   2826--
WMCN Fernando1   080--
KJ Silva5   1270--
SHSMK Silva6   0231--
Jayawardene8   2200--

--> A Ranatunga (1) 200 in 203 balls, 258 minutes with 22 fours and 4 sixes
--> SPLASR Perera (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 26
--> DPMD Jayawardene achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed A Fernando in the Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club first innings (previous best was 1-38)
--> GP Wickramasinghe reached 200 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed MAP Salgado, his 2nd wicket in the Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club first innings
--> MHA Jabbar was no-balled for throwing in the Sinhalese Sports Club first innings (by BC Cooray)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive