Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club v Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenueWelagedara Stadium, Kurunegala on 24th, 25th, 26th January 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossTamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsKurunegala Youth Cricket Club 2 (Batting 1.5, Bowling 2.5, late scoresheet -2); Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club 14 (Batting 4, Bowling 2)
UmpiresPT Manuel, BK Ramachandra
Close of play day 1Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club (1) 283/6 (Ramyakumara 68*, de Silva ?*)
Close of play day 2Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club (1) 174/6 (de Silva ?*)

Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Wijesiric Handunnettige b Guruge7     
*DN Nadarajahlbw b Handunnettige38     
CP Jayasinghec Karunaratne b Ekanayake23     
UDU Chandanab Kumara37     
VSK Waragodalbw b Ekanayake75     
WMG Ramyakumaralbw b Kumara81     
KAS Jayasinghec Karunaratne b Madurasinghe24     
+WN de Silvac de Silva b Kumara13     
MRCN Bandaratillekec Kariyawasam b Ekanayake32     
CM Hathurusinghac Jaymon b Ekanayake10     
M Muralitharannot out0     
Extras(4 b, 6 lb)10
Total(all out, 123.2 overs)350
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Wijesiri), 2-64 (CP Jayasinghe), 3-90 (Nadarajah), 4-122 (Chandana), 5-224 (Waragoda), 6-267 (KAS Jayasinghe), 7-301 (Ramyakumara), 8-316 (de Silva), 9-343 (Hathurusingha), 10-350 (Bandaratilleke, 123.2 ov)
Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kumara28   4733--
Guruge11   0421--
Handunnettige13   4371--
Madurasinghe15   5441--
Bandaranayake20   3560--

Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CP Handunnettigec Nadarajah b Hathurusingha4     
RJ Jaymonc KAS Jayasinghe b Hathurusingha20     
RS Kariyawasamlbw b Hathurusingha6     
L Karunaratnec Bandaratilleke b Hathurusingha0     
*+SKL de Silvac Nadarajah b Bandaratilleke109     
H Liyanagec sub (SP Herathge) b Chandana26     
SS Gurugeb Muralitharan24     
AH Bandaranayakec KAS Jayasinghe b Bandaratilleke26     
MAWR Madurasinghenot out12     
AW Ekanayakec Waragoda b Bandaratilleke0     
JAMW Kumarac de Silva b Chandana0     
Extras(18 b, 5 lb, 11 nb)34
Total(all out, 92.4 overs)261
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Handunnettige), 2-30 (Jaymon), 3-30 (Karunaratne), 4-40 (Kariyawasam), 5-109 (Liyanage), 6-174 (Guruge), 7-246 (Bandaranayake), 8-250 (de Silva), 9-250 (Ekanayake), 10-261 (Kumara, 92.4 ov)
Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hathurusingha17   5424--
Ramyakumara5   2130--
Muralitharan29   3741--
Bandaratilleke11   0383--
CP Jayasinghe1   020--

Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Wijesiric de Silva b Guruge6     
KAS Jayasingherun out100     
*DN Nadarajahnot out102     
UDU Chandanac Ekanayake b Handunnettige14     
VSK Waragodac Karunaratne b Kariyawasam43     
WMG Ramyakumaranot out12     
CP Jayasinghedid not bat      
+WN de Silvadid not bat      
MRCN Bandaratillekedid not bat      
CM Hathurusinghadid not bat      
M Muralitharandid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)10
Total(4 wickets, declared, 68 overs)287
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Wijesiri), 2-154 (KAS Jayasinghe), 3-173 (Chandana), 4-262 (Waragoda)
Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kumara5   0170--
Guruge8   2261--
Handunnettige14   1391--
Ekanayake11   1540--
Madurasinghe3   0150--
Bandaranayake4   0160--
Liyanage14   0780--
Kariyawasam7   0251--
Jaymon1   070--
Karunaratne1   040--

--> KAS Jayasinghe (2) passed his previous highest score of 95 in first-class matches
--> KAS Jayasinghe (2) made his first century in first-class matches
--> CP Handunnettige made his debut for Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club in first-class matches

It is not known for certain which Jayasinghe took the two catches in Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive