Ramsbottom v Accrington
Lancashire League Worsley Cup 1997 (First Round)
VenueAcre Bottom, Ramsbottom on 24th May 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAccrington won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRamsbottom won by 8 wickets

Accrington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+W Rawstronc and b Harris327 -- 
Masooq Ahmedc Dyson b Harris1957 4- 
NJ Astle (Pro)c Riley b Harris1222 2- 
MJ Whittlec Dentith b Riley518 -- 
Mushtaq Ahmedc Taylor b Harris01 -- 
M Demainec Howarth b Harris01 -- 
S Heinsc Bell b Harris722 1- 
TM Hussainc Bell b Harris09 -- 
SP Greavesrun out06 -- 
SW Juliffnot out38 -- 
A Akramrun out33 -- 
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)11
Total(all out, 29.2 overs)63
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Rawstron), 2-34 (Astle), 3-48 (Masooq Ahmed), 4-48 (Mushtaq Ahmed), 5-48 (Demaine), 6-50 (Whittle), 7-57 (Hussain), 8-57 (Heins), 9-57 (Greaves), 10-63 (Akram)
Ramsbottom bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Read6   1180-3
Riley9   2241-1

Ramsbottom inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*IW Bellc Masooq Ahmed b Astle14 -- 
BR Taylorlbw b Greaves3137 61 
CZ Harris (Pro)not out2543 41 
GE Moretonnot out02 -- 
NA Rileydid not bat      
GA Dysondid not bat      
CJ Halldid not bat      
+RD Hevinghamdid not bat      
MJ Dentithdid not bat      
AG Howarthdid not bat      
SEJ Readdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 3 w)10
Total(2 wickets, 14.3 overs)67
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Bell), 2-56 (Taylor)
Accrington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Astle7   21411-
Juliff4   2100--
Hussain2   0160--
Greaves1   0911-

--> NJ Astle made his debut in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches
--> TM Hussain made his debut in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches
--> RD Hevingham made his debut in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches
--> A Akram made his last appearance in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches
--> CZ Harris achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches when he dismissed S Heins in the Accrington innings (previous best was 6-53)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive