Derby School v Wirksworth Grammar School
Other matches in England 1912
VenueParker's Piece, Chester Green on 6th June 1912 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultDerby School won by an innings and 5 runs

Derby School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
L Jacquesst Goodwin b Dawes17     
SC Alcockb Henshaw1     
RB Wilmshurstc Goodwin b Fritchley7     
PEC Pendockc and b Fritchley2     
RG Grattonb Dawes0     
ER Wilmshurstc Land b Fritchley1     
FS Richesb Fritchley0     
FN Sherwinc and b Fritchley2     
HP Smithb Dawes2     
WC Conleynot out11     
RW Wrightc Land b Fritchley8     
Total(all out)55
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-55
Wirksworth Grammar School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Wirksworth Grammar School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
F Horsleyb Jacques2     
R Hatchettc ER Wilmshurst b Jacques6     
S Henshawlbw b Jacques2     
+AE Goodwinb Jacques2     
E Landc Alcock b Gratton1     
J Dawesc and b Gratton5     
W Hallamc ER Wilmshurst b Gratton0     
B Fritchleyb Gratton2     
J Benyonnot out5     
O Whistonb Gratton0     
T Ruddockc and b Gratton0     
Total(all out)27
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-27
Derby School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Wirksworth Grammar School second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
F Horsleyb RB Wilmshurst3     
R Hatchettc and b RB Wilmshurst0     
S Henshawc Gratton b Alcock4     
+AE Goodwinc Jacques b RB Wilmshurst0     
E Landnot out7     
J Dawesb ER Wilmshurst1     
W Hallamb ER Wilmshurst0     
B Fritchleyb RB Wilmshurst0     
J Benyonlbw b ER Wilmshurst2     
O Whistonb ER Wilmshurst0     
T Ruddockc and b ER Wilmshurst1     
Total(all out)23
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-23
Derby School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
RB Wilmshurst??104--
ER Wilmshurst??45--

--> Bowling in the Wirksworth Grammar School second innings adds 4 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive