Burgher Recreation Club v Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club
Premier Championship 1999/00 (Group A)
VenueBurgher Recreation Club Ground, Colombo on 3rd, 4th, 5th December 1999 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKurunegala Youth Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsBurgher Recreation Club 2.605 (Batting 1.805, Bowling 0.8); Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club 1.535 (Batting 0.935, Bowling 0.6)
UmpiresJG Pushparajah, TM Samarasinghe
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2

Burgher Recreation Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*CP Handunnettigerun out140     
NS Bopagec Guruge b Samarasinghe34     
BCMS Mendisc Jayawardene b Ekanayake33     
CU Jayasinghest Jayasinghe b Jayawardene36     
RHS Silvab Gamage74     
BSM Warnapuranot out6     
+UNK Fernandoc Prabath b Gamage17     
WC Labrooydid not bat      
S Madanayakedid not bat      
S Weerakoondid not bat      
MJH Rushdydid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 10 lb, 4 nb, 4 w)21
Total(6 wickets, declared, 99.4 overs)361
Fall of wickets:
1-49 (Bopage), 2-104 (Mendis), 3-175 (Jayasinghe), 4-332 (Silva), 5-337 (Handunnettige), 6-361 (Fernando, 99.4 ov)
Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kumara17   1770--
Samarasinghe11   2401--
Ekanayake20   6521--
Wewalwala5   0270--
Jayawardene11   1441--
Prabath6   0220--

Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+JAMN Jayasinghec Mendis b Rushdy4     
DK Ranaweerac Fernando b Jayasinghe6     
HMS Jayawardenec Warnapura b Jayasinghe24     
N Munasinghec Labrooy b Jayasinghe8     
SS Gurugec Fernando b Jayasinghe8     
AS Wewalwalac Bopage b Madanayake29     
MDR Prabathst Fernando b Weerakoon22     
DK Samarasinghec Warnapura b Labrooy16     
JAMW Kumaranot out17     
JC Gamagenot out13     
*AW Ekanayakedid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 2 lb, 29 nb)40
Total(8 wickets, 76 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Jayasinghe), 2-31 (Ranaweera), 3-41 (Munasinghe), 4-51 (Guruge), 5-98 (Wewalwala), 6-103 (Jayawardene), 7-133 (Samarasinghe), 8-161 (Prabath)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Labrooy14   0621--
Rushdy13   1331--
Weerakoon22   12271--
Warnapura8   2220--
Jayasinghe15   5314--
Madanayake4   311--

--> HMS Jayawardene made his debut in first-class matches
--> JAMN Jayasinghe made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> SS Guruge made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> NS Bopage (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 5
--> MDR Prabath (1) passed his previous highest score of 20 in first-class matches
--> AS Wewalwala made his debut for Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive