Burgher Recreation Club v Colombo Cricket Club
Premier Championship 1999/00 (Group A)
VenueBurgher Recreation Club Ground, Colombo on 26th, 27th, 28th December 1999 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossColombo Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsBurgher Recreation Club 11.915 (Batting 2.215, Bowling 1.7); Colombo Cricket Club 3.905 (Batting 1.905, Bowling 2)
UmpiresS Amerasinghe, BPJ Mendis
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2Burgher Recreation Club (2) 33/0 (Handunnettige ?*, Mendis ?*)

Burgher Recreation Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*CP Handunnettigec Perera b Gallage12     
NS Bopageb Rupasinghe25     
BCMS Mendisb Rupasinghe32     
CU Jayasinghec Perera b Gallage4     
RHS Silvab Mudalige120     
BSM Warnapurac Hunukumbura b Rupasinghe43     
+UNK Fernandoc de Silva b Rupasinghe23     
WC Labrooylbw b Boteju18     
S Madanayakeb Boteju10     
S Weerakoonb Boteju1     
KSC de Silvanot out1     
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 12 nb)21
Total(all out, 88.3 overs)310
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (Bopage), 2-52 (Handunnettige), 3-58 (Jayasinghe), 4-109 (Mendis), 5-200 (Warnapura), 6-279 (Fernando), 7-279 (RHS Silva), 8-308 (Madanayake), 9-309 (Labrooy), 10-310 (Weerakoon, 88.3 ov)
Colombo Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gallage15   1682--
Ediriweera5   0250--
Rupasinghe32   6684--
Mudalige21   5751--
Perera6   0360--

Colombo Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*PB Ediriweerac Fernando b de Silva32     
DN Hunukumburac Mendis b Jayasinghe19     
+SKL de Silvab de Silva59     
MG Vandortlbw b Jayasinghe5     
AS Polonowitalbw b Weerakoon28     
DF Arnoldac Jayasinghe b de Silva0     
JWHD Botejuc and b Labrooy10     
WMB Pereralbw b de Silva2     
IS Gallagenot out6     
CRB Mudaligec and b de Silva17     
NS Rupasinghec Labrooy b de Silva10     
Extras(28 b, 9 lb, 13 nb)50
Total(all out, 72.4 overs)238
Fall of wickets:
1-56 (Ediriweera), 2-60 (Hunukumbura), 3-70 (Vandort), 4-174 (de Silva), 5-176 (Polonowita), 6-176 (Arnolda), 7-184 (Perera), 8-209 (Gallage), 9-237 (Mudalige), 10-238 (Rupasinghe, 72.4 ov)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Labrooy12   2511--
de Silva19.42576--
Jayasinghe12   3332--
Weerakoon13   5171--
Warnapura6   1170--
Madanayake10   4260--

Burgher Recreation Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*CP Handunnettigec Perera b Mudalige31     
BCMS Mendisc and b Rupasinghe40     
RHS Silvac de Silva b Rupasinghe0     
CU Jayasinghec Polonowita b Mudalige0     
BSM Warnapurac Polonowita b Rupasinghe0     
+UNK Fernandoc Vandort b Mudalige6     
WC Labrooyc Polonowita b Mudalige1     
S Madanayakeb Mudalige20     
NS Bopagec Mudalige b Rupasinghe7     
KSC de Silvanot out10     
S Weerakoonc Arnolda b Mudalige8     
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 6 nb)10
Total(all out, 73.4 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-62 (Mendis), 2-62 (RHS Silva), 3-71 (Jayasinghe), 4-72 (Warnapura), 5-82 (Handunnettige), 6-84 (Labrooy), 7-88 (Fernando), 8-95 (Bopage), 9-123 (Madanayake), 10-133 (Weerakoon, 73.4 ov)
Colombo Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Boteju8   3220--
Ediriweera7   2150--
Rupasinghe30   16304--

Colombo Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*PB Ediriweerac Madanayake b Jayasinghe24     
DN Hunukumburac Handunnettige b Jayasinghe11     
+SKL de Silvab Weerakoon16     
DF Arnoldalbw b Madanayake20     
MG Vandortb Jayasinghe0     
AS Polonowitac Fernando b Madanayake15     
JWHD Botejunot out24     
WMB Pererab Madanayake9     
IS Gallagenot out5     
CRB Mudaligedid not bat      
NS Rupasinghedid not bat      
Extras(14 b, 2 lb, 3 nb)19
Total(7 wickets, 31 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Ediriweera), 2-63 (de Silva), 3-63 (Hunukumbura), 4-63 (Vandort), 5-99 (Polonowita), 6-102 (Arnolda), 7-132 (Perera)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Labrooy2   0170--
de Silva10   1280--
Jayasinghe2   113--
Weerakoon4   1191--
Warnapura8   0390--
Madanayake5   0233--

--> RHS Silva (1) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 65
--> KSC de Silva made his debut for Burgher Recreation Club in first-class matches
--> KSC de Silva reached 250 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed DF Arnolda, his 3rd wicket in the Colombo Cricket Club first innings
--> CRB Mudalige achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed S Weerakoon in the Burgher Recreation Club second innings (previous best was 5-61)
--> CU Jayasinghe reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed MG Vandort, his 3rd wicket in the Colombo Cricket Club second innings
--> IS Gallage retired hurt in the Colombo Cricket Club first innings (team score 206/7) - he returned when the score was 237/10





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive