Kent v Lancashire
County Championship 1908
VenueThe Nevill Ground, Tunbridge Wells on 13th, 14th, 15th July 1908 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresFG Roberts, JE West
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Lancashire (1) 130 all out

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EW Dillonb Dean0     
HTW Hardingec Huddleston b Dean7     
J Seymourlbw b Huddleston27     
KL Hutchingsb Dean0     
FE Woolleyc Phillips b Huddleston11     
*CHB Marshamc MacLaren b Dean5     
E Humphreysc Huddleston b Dean6     
+FH Huishb Huddleston3     
WJ Fairserviceb Dean10     
C Blytheb Huddleston1     
A Fieldernot out0     
Extras(5 b, 1 lb)6
Total(all out, 33.1 overs)76
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-15, 3-19, 4-36, 5-41, 6-59, 7-61, 8-74, 9-76, 10-76 (33.1 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dean17   6326--

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AF Spoonerst Huish b Blythe0     
A Hartleyb Fairservice20     
LOS Poidevinc Marsham b Blythe2     
JS Sharprun out21     
AC MacLarenc Huish b Blythe6     
*AH Hornbyc Hardinge b Blythe28     
R Whiteheadlbw b Blythe11     
KG MacLeodlbw b Woolley0     
W Huddlestonc Dillon b Blythe10     
+W Phillipsst Huish b Blythe11     
H Deannot out15     
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(all out, 38.5 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-22, 3-38, 4-53, 5-56, 6-78, 7-79, 8-99, 9-109, 10-130 (38.5 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Woolley10   1291-1
Fairservice9   2261--

Kent second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EW Dillonb Dean7     
HTW Hardingenot out35     
J Seymourc Poidevin b Dean15     
KL Hutchingsc Phillips b Dean0     
FE Woolleynot out8     
*CHB Marshamdid not bat      
E Humphreysdid not bat      
+FH Huishdid not bat      
WJ Fairservicedid not bat      
C Blythedid not bat      
A Fielderdid not bat      
Total(3 wickets, 35.4 overs)65
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-44, 3-44
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dean18   12283--

--> WJ Fairservice (1) passed 2000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 8





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive