Victoria v Tasmania
Mercantile Mutual Cup 2000/01
VenueMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne on 10th December 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossTasmania won the toss and decided to field
ResultTasmania won by 9 wickets
PointsVictoria 0; Tasmania 5 (Bonus 1)
UmpiresRL Parry, RG Patterson
TV umpireGTD Morrow
Man of the MatchRT Ponting

Victoria inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MTG Elliottc Young b Saker031--0.00
PQ Harperc Geeves b Wright2241481153.66
IJ Harveyc Young b Wright620271-30.00
CJ Peakerun out (Clingeleffer)123--50.00
MP Mottc Ponting b Saker1650911-32.00
M Klingerlbw b Young1136391-30.56
SP Dartlbw b Geeves41818--22.22
BC Olivernot out3956944-69.64
+DS Berryc Young b Kremerskothen3673672-49.32
*PR Reiffelnot out668--100.00
CR Millerdid not bat      
ML Lewisdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 5 nb, 13 w)23
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 202 minutes, 50 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Elliott, 0.3 ov), 2-25 (Harvey, 7.3 ov), 3-26 (Peake, 8.1 ov), 4-38 (Harper, 11.3 ov), 5-61 (Klinger, 20.6 ov), 6-70 (Dart, 25.6 ov), 7-77 (Mott, 30.1 ov), 8-144 (Berry, 47.6 ov)
Tasmania bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Saker10   12628-30.002.60
Wright7   11722221.002.43
Young10   3201-160.002.00
Geeves10   12711-60.002.70
Kremerskothen8   04511248.005.62
Dykes5   02401--4.80

Tasmania inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TA Pinningtonc Harvey b Lewis3864666-59.38
MJ Di Venutonot out54901515-60.00
*RT Pontingnot out6469846392.75
+SG Clingelefferdid not bat      
DG Wrightdid not bat      
DF Hillsdid not bat      
B Geevesdid not bat      
SP Kremerskothendid not bat      
SR Masondid not bat      
DJ Sakerdid not bat      
JA Dykesdid not bat      
S Youngdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)9
Total(1 wicket, 151 minutes, 37 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-62 (Pinnington, 16.3 ov)
Victoria bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Reiffel6   040021-6.67
Lewis9   04313-54.004.78
Harvey6   01901--3.17
Oliver5   0140---2.80
Miller10   0450---4.50
Dart1   020---2.00

--> PQ Harper made his debut in ListA matches
--> SP Dart made his debut in ListA matches
--> JA Dykes made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> BC Oliver passed his previous highest score of 29 in ListA matches
--> TA Pinnington passed his previous highest score of 19 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive