Devon v Wiltshire
ECB 38-County Cup 2001 (Group 1)
VenueThe Recreation Ground, Torquay on 10th June 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDevon won the toss and decided to field
ResultDevon won by 9 wickets
PointsDevon 2; Wiltshire 0
UmpiresGP Randall-Johnson, G Ripley
ScorersS Rice (Wiltshire), H Shaw (Devon)

Wiltshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DA Winterb Rhodes5     
RJ Rowec Procter b Rhodes25     
JR Goodec Barrett b Warren4     
JL Taylorlbw b Procter16     
PM Marshlbw b Dawson3     
PR Drapernot out28     
*+TN Shardlowc and b Procter9     
DB Goldstrawrun out27     
JP Searlec Hele b Warren5     
KJ Nashc Hele b Warren4     
CR Gibbensc Dawson b Procter0     
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 12 w)20
Total(all out, 43.2 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-20, 3-42, 4-47, 5-77, 6-96, 7-132, 8-135, 9-142, 10-146 (43.2 ov)
Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Warren10   0363--20.003.60
Rhodes8   3192--24.002.38
Dawson7   0191--42.002.71
Pugh3   090---3.00
Roebuck10   0330---3.30

Devon inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GTJ Townsendnot out61     
RI Dawsonc Goode b Nash10     
NA Follandnot out55     
AJ Pughdid not bat      
DF Lyedid not bat      
KAO Barrettdid not bat      
*PM Roebuckdid not bat      
AJ Procterdid not bat      
+AK Heledid not bat      
PM Warrendid not bat      
J Rhodesdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 6 lb, 6 nb, 4 w)22
Total(1 wicket, 19.2 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Dawson)
Wiltshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Goldstraw10   0560---5.60
Nash4   0341--24.008.50
Gibbens3   1190---6.33

--> PR Draper passed his previous highest score of 11 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> DB Goldstraw passed his previous highest score of 12 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> GTJ Townsend passed his previous highest score of 60 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> AJ Procter achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Trophy matches in the Wiltshire innings (previous best was 2-40)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive