Kent v Glamorgan
CricInfo Championship 2001 (Division 1)
VenueMote Park, Maidstone on 13th, 14th, 15th, 16th June 2001 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsKent 10 (Batting 3, Bowling 3); Glamorgan 9 (Batting 2, Bowling 3)
UmpiresTE Jesty, RA White
Close of play day 1Glamorgan (1) 7/1 (James 1*; 2.3 overs)
Close of play day 2Kent (2) 47/1 (Fulton 11*, Saggers 4*; 15 overs)
Close of play day 3Glamorgan (2) 36/0 (Maher 19*, James 17*; 12 overs)

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DP Fultonc Maynard b Jones48141- 
RWT Keyc Maher b Cosker9722528315- 
ET Smithc Watkin b Cosker74941189- 
MJ Walkerrun out517221- 
JB Hockleyb Watkin2971765- 
+PA Nixonc Wallace b Thomas1653632- 
*MV Flemingc Wallace b Thomas1033402- 
JM Goldingc Wallace b Thomas021-- 
MM Patelc Maynard b Thomas1424272- 
MJ Saggersnot out2745514- 
BJ Trottb Watkin1340452- 
Extras(12 b, 3 lb)15
Total(all out, 102 overs)304
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Fulton), 2-129 (Smith), 3-139 (Walker), 4-197 (Hockley), 5-229 (Key), 6-239 (Nixon), 7-239 (Golding), 8-262 (Fleming), 9-263 (Patel), 10-304 (Trott)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jones18   3721--
Watkin15   3332--
Thomas23   2674--
Dale11   4270--
Cosker34   10882--
Newell1   020--

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*SP Jamesc Nixon b Patel2747625- 
JP Maherlbw b Saggers6691- 
MP Maynardc Fulton b Trott056-- 
MJ Powellc Patel b Saggers1640511- 
A Daleb Hockley4181896- 
K Newellc Hockley b Fleming1367641- 
+MA Wallacenot out801632009- 
SD Thomasc Walker b Fleming5087878- 
DA Coskerb Patel42223-- 
SL Watkinc Key b Fleming3861655- 
SP Jonesc Fulton b Golding263-- 
Extras(6 b, 1 lb, 2 w)9
Total(all out, 97.3 overs)286
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Maher), 2-8 (Maynard), 3-49 (James), 4-51 (Powell), 5-99 (Newell), 6-114 (Dale), 7-190 (Thomas), 8-210 (Cosker), 9-283 (Watkin), 10-286 (Jones)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saggers16   26021-
Trott16   1611--
Patel34   10722--
Fleming16   4573--
Hockley13   5211--

Kent second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DP Fultonb Cosker451001225- 
RWT Keylbw b Thomas2143482- 
MJ Saggersc Wallace b Thomas518221- 
ET Smithc Wallace b Cosker11619022719- 
MJ Walkerlbw b Cosker538810011- 
JB Hockleyc Wallace b Thomas0107-- 
+PA Nixonc Wallace b Watkin1753743- 
*MV Flemingc Dale b Thomas4674767- 
JM Goldingc Wallace b Jones3062844- 
MM Patelb Watkin810122- 
BJ Trottnot out134-- 
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 4 nb)16
Total(all out, 108.1 overs)358
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Key), 2-55 (Saggers), 3-97 (Fulton), 4-205 (Walker), 5-206 (Hockley), 6-268 (Smith), 7-270 (Nixon), 8-341 (Fleming), 9-356 (Patel), 10-358 (Golding)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Watkin28   5882--
Thomas23   5844-1
Cosker35   11933--
Newell6   0240--
Dale2   0140--

Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JP Mahernot out123133164142 
*SP Jamesnot out7613316411- 
MP Maynarddid not bat      
MJ Powelldid not bat      
A Daledid not bat      
K Newelldid not bat      
+MA Wallacedid not bat      
SD Thomasdid not bat      
DA Coskerdid not bat      
SL Watkindid not bat      
SP Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 2 nb)4
Total(no wicket, 164 minutes, 44 overs)203
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saggers10   2380--
Trott8   3310--
Patel10   2390--
Hockley7   0480--
Golding5   0280--
Walker4   1170-1

--> MA Wallace (1) passed his previous highest score of 64 in First-Class matches
--> MA Wallace (1) passed his previous highest score of 64 in County Championship matches
--> ET Smith (2) passed 4000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 2
--> JM Golding (2) passed his previous highest score of 21 in County Championship matches
--> JM Golding (2) passed his previous highest score of 21 in First-Class matches
--> JP Maher (2) passed his previous highest score of 38 in County Championship matches
--> JP Maher (2) made his first century in County Championship matches
--> MM Patel reached 350 wickets in County Championship matches when he dismissed DA Cosker, his 2nd wicket in the Glamorgan first innings

Glamorgan 2nd innings: 1x7 ball over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive