Lancashire v Essex
Norwich Union League 2001 (Division 2)
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 23rd June 2001 (45-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire won by 37 runs
PointsLancashire 4; Essex 0
UmpiresNGC Cowley, AA Jones

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Athertonlbw b Irani1833272-54.55
G Chapplec Grayson b Irani0817--0.00
A Flintoffc Foster b Bishop2426373192.31
*JP Crawleyc Grayson b Bishop63871197-72.41
NH Fairbrotherc Bishop b Irani10187103102116.09
GD Lloydc Bishop b Cowan1518231-83.33
+WK Heggnot out98141-112.50
CP Schofieldnot out7321-233.33
PJ Martindid not bat      
M Muralitharandid not bat      
MP Smethurstdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 11 w)17
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Chapple), 2-27 (Atherton), 3-57 (Flintoff), 4-208 (Crawley), 5-225 (Fairbrother), 6-242 (Lloyd)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cowan9   13111-54.003.44
Irani9   0513--18.005.67
Bishop9   04021-27.004.44
Ilott8   05003--6.25
Grayson7   05101--7.29
Clinton3   02501--8.33

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DDJ Robinsonlbw b Martin41517--26.67
N Hussainlbw b Chapple2127384-77.78
SG Lawc Lloyd b Muralitharan10810011913-108.00
*RC Iranic Atherton b Martin3739563-94.87
SD Petersc Hegg b Schofield31118--27.27
AP Graysonb Muralitharan1322252-59.09
+JS Fosterc Hegg b Schofield062--0.00
RS Clintonrun out914171-64.29
AP Cowanst Hegg b Schofield9981-100.00
MC Ilottst Hegg b Schofield266--33.33
JE Bishopnot out011--0.00
Extras(1 b, 10 lb)11
Total(all out, 41.4 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Robinson), 2-50 (Hussain), 3-133 (Irani), 4-160 (Peters), 5-191 (Law), 6-191 (Foster), 7-191 (Grayson), 8-210 (Cowan), 9-215 (Clinton), 10-217 (Ilott)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Martin8   1372--24.004.62
Chapple7   0341--42.004.86
Smethurst2   0240---12.00
Muralitharan9   1342--27.003.78
Flintoff7   0360---5.14

--> MC Ilott made his last appearance in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive