Central Districts v Otago
State Championship 2001/02
VenueMcLean Park, Napier on 24th, 25th, 26th March 2002 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossOtago won the toss and decided to field
ResultOtago won by 8 wickets
PointsCentral Districts 0; Otago 6
UmpiresDB Cowie, DM Quested
Close of play day 1Otago (1) 59/3 (Gaffaney 33*, Pryor 0*; 26 overs)
Close of play day 2Central Districts (2) 27/0 (Ingram 10*, Furlong 16*; 9 overs)

Central Districts first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJ Ingramc Drew b Pryor103139-- 
CJM Furlongc Morland b Walmsley726351- 
MS Sinclairc Beare b Walmsley816191- 
GP Sulzbergerc Rushton b Pryor2559881- 
*JDP Oramb Walmsley2148654- 
+BBJ Griggsc Pryor b Walmsley1034521- 
PD McGlashanc Drew b Pryor2972942- 
AM Schwasslbw b Beare719291- 
MJ Masonc Beare b Rushton42224-- 
BE Heffordnot out1544532- 
LJ Hamiltonlbw b Pryor1529492- 
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 8 nb, 7 w)27
Total(all out, 277 minutes, 65 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Furlong, 8.5 ov), 2-25 (Ingram, 9.3 ov), 3-38 (Sinclair, 12.6 ov), 4-81 (Oram, 28.2 ov), 5-90 (Sulzberger, 29.4 ov), 6-113 (Griggs, 40.2 ov), 7-127 (Schwass, 47.2 ov), 8-139 (McGlashan, 52.4 ov), 9-143 (Mason, 53.2 ov), 10-178 (Hamilton, 65 ov)
Otago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Walmsley22   75341-
Pryor18   149425
Rushton18   4521-3
Beare5   1121--
Morland2   200--

Otago first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CB Gaffaneyc Furlong b Hefford661612016- 
BB McCullumc Furlong b Mason036-- 
*CD Cumminglbw b Mason1446553- 
JW Sheedlbw b Hefford21622-- 
CR Pryorc Griggs b Hamilton381301744- 
SP Bearelbw b Hefford601141407- 
ND Morlandc Griggs b Schwass73054-- 
SJ Waidec Sulzberger b Mason1765771- 
+DJ Drewnot out1185109-- 
KP Walmsleyb Mason011-- 
NW Rushtonlbw b Schwass2554563- 
Extras(4 b, 14 lb, 9 nb, 1 w)28
Total(all out, 452 minutes, 115.5 overs)268
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (McCullum, 1.3 ov), 2-39 (Cumming, 15.2 ov), 3-51 (Sheed, 20.6 ov), 4-126 (Gaffaney, 49.5 ov), 5-162 (Pryor, 64.5 ov), 6-206 (Morland, 79.3 ov), 7-217 (Beare, 85.1 ov), 8-232 (Waide, 99.1 ov), 9-232 (Walmsley, 99.2 ov), 10-268 (Rushton, 115.5 ov)
Central Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hamilton21   939114
Mason30   10674-2
Hefford16   6253--
Oram18   6260--
Sulzberger11   4240--

Central Districts second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJ Ingramlbw b Walmsley1351831- 
CJM Furlongb Walmsley1838462- 
MS Sinclairc Morland b Beare421061205- 
GP Sulzbergerc Drew b Pryor26701064- 
*JDP Oramc Drew b Beare015-- 
+BBJ Griggsc and b Morland24811013- 
PD McGlashanc Drew b Rushton02029-- 
AM Schwassc Drew b Morland53549-- 
MJ Masonb Walmsley3912-- 
BE Heffordnot out0610-- 
LJ Hamiltonc Pryor b Walmsley021-- 
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 8 nb, 3 w)21
Total(all out, 285 minutes, 68.3 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Furlong, 12.1 ov), 2-59 (Ingram, 20.4 ov), 3-112 (Sinclair, 39.6 ov), 4-112 (Oram, 41.1 ov), 5-118 (Sulzberger, 45.3 ov), 6-127 (McGlashan, 52.5 ov), 7-145 (Schwass, 65.1 ov), 8-150 (Griggs, 65.6 ov), 9-152 (Mason, 68.1 ov), 10-152 (Hamilton, 68.3 ov)
Otago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pryor20   650123
Morland11   3212-2
Rushton13   2291-1
Beare6   25211

Otago second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CB Gaffaneynot out3560704- 
BB McCullumc Mason b Hamilton20304821 
*CD Cummingc Ingram b Hamilton021-- 
JW Sheednot out11219-- 
SJ Waidedid not bat      
CR Pryordid not bat      
+DJ Drewdid not bat      
ND Morlanddid not bat      
KP Walmsleydid not bat      
NW Rushtondid not bat      
SP Bearedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 3 nb)7
Total(2 wickets, 70 minutes, 16.5 overs)63
Fall of wickets:
1-53 (McCullum, 11.3 ov), 2-53 (Cumming, 11.5 ov)
Central Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mason8   2200--
Hamilton8   1342-3

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> CJM Furlong made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> CJM Furlong made his last appearance in Plunket Shield matches
--> SJ Waide made his last appearance in Plunket Shield matches
--> SJ Waide made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> DJ Drew made his last appearance in Plunket Shield matches
--> DJ Drew made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> SP Beare (1) passed his previous highest score of 22 in first-class matches
--> SP Beare (1) passed his previous highest score of 22 in Plunket Shield matches
--> SJ Waide (1) equalled his previous highest score of 17 in first-class matches
--> SJ Waide (1) equalled his previous highest score of 17 in Plunket Shield matches

12th men: D Epairama (Day 1) and RJ Schaw (Day 2 and 3) (Central Districts) and DG Sewell (Otago)
Central Districts 1st innings: 2x7 ball overs (3rd over - KP Walmsley's 2nd over; 37th over - KP Walmsley's 14th over)
Otago 1st innings: 1x7 ball over (95th over - JDP Oram's 15th over)
Central Districts 2nd innings: 1x7 ball over (55th over - NW Rushton's 11th over)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive