Essex Second XI v Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers
Second Eleven Trophy 2002 (D Zone)
VenueThe Toby Howe Cricket Ground, Billericay on 19th July 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEssex Second XI won by 48 runs
PointsEssex Second XI 2; Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 0
UmpiresA Hill, RN Johnson

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GR Napierc Snell b Parker12     
ZK Shariflbw b Sawyer19     
RS Boparac Snell b Wilkinson43     
KK Beazleighc Walford b Peploe126     
RS Clintonc Hudson b Peploe73     
AN Cooknot out12     
Arfan Akramnot out8     
*+BJ Hyamdid not bat      
AP Palladinodid not bat      
AC McGarrydid not bat      
JB Grantdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 6 nb, 17 w)29
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)322
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-72, 3-97, 4-283, 5-301
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ingrey9   1690---7.67
Parker6   0251--36.004.17
Wilkinson10   2581--60.005.80
Sawyer4   0301--24.007.50
Hudson10   0550---5.50
Peploe10   0642--30.006.40
Taylor1   0150---15.00

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MWA van Nieroplbw b Grant32     
AC Parkerb Napier12     
JEP Walfordc Hyam b Sharif45     
CT Peploec Beazleigh b Sharif56     
MJW Wrightb Grant79     
PR Sawyerc McGarry b Sharif8     
JM Hudsonst Hyam b Arfan Akram6     
*LRPL Taylorc Hyam b Grant9     
RM Wilkinsonc Napier b McGarry1     
+SD Snellnot out2     
B Ingreyb Grant0     
Extras(7 b, 7 lb, 5 nb, 5 w)24
Total(all out, 46.2 overs)274
Fall of wickets:
1-52, 2-57, 3-138, 4-182, 5-221, 6-235, 7-266, 8-268, 9-270, 10-274 (46.2 ov)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McGarry8   1331--48.004.12
Napier8   1361--48.004.50
Palladino8   0440---5.50
Sharif10   1493--20.004.90
Cook2   0270---13.50
Arfan Akram3   0311--18.0010.33





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive