India Blind v England Blind
World Cup Cricket for the Blind 2002/03
VenueSouthern Petrochemical Industries Corporation YMCA Ground, Chennai on 5th December 2002 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEngland Blind won the toss and decided to field
ResultEngland Blind won by 8 wickets
PointsIndia Blind 0; England Blind 4
UmpiresKhalid Mahmood, M Kimist
RefereeP Donovan
Man of the MatchN Foy

India Blind inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*R Sharmac McKelvaney b Walsh2619222-136.84
R Vermab Swanepoel4228373-150.00
Manvendra Singhrun out (Wood)445--100.00
S Gourdnot out1101071323-102.80
L Shekar Naikrun out (Wood)5463725-85.71
M Inder Singhrun out (Wood)1823251-78.26
+B Vishal Kumarnot out191725--111.76
PS Bishtdid not bat      
BN Maheshdid not bat      
Rajesh Singhdid not bat      
Nirmal Kumardid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 19 nb, 21 w)46
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 162 minutes, 40 overs)319
Fall of wickets:
1-52 (Sharma, 4.6 ov), 2-64 (Manvendra Singh, 7.4 ov), 3-82 (Verma, 9.3 ov), 4-211 (Shekar Naik, 26.1 ov), 5-271 (Inder Singh, 33.2 ov)
England Blind bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Walsh8   06213248.007.75
Foy8   074039-9.25
Swanepoel8   06317248.007.88
Guttridge8   054033-6.75
Benjamin8   060053-7.50

England Blind inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
H Swanepoelb Shekar Naik68741203-91.89
N Foynot out152131154131116.03
*A Benjaminrun out (Shekar Naik)4520--80.00
T Guttridgenot out3623242-156.52
G Smithdid not bat      
M Pickupdid not bat      
P McKelvaneydid not bat      
M Northwooddid not bat      
+D Wooddid not bat      
K Sewelldid not bat      
AD Walshdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 15 nb, 36 w)60
Total(2 wickets, 189 minutes, 36.2 overs)320
Fall of wickets:
1-206 (Swanepoel, 25.1 ov), 2-232 (Benjamin, 27.2 ov)
India Blind bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nirmal Kumar2   031042-15.50
Rajesh Singh8   057042-7.12
Shekar Naik4   04418424.0011.00
Sharma7   056062-8.00
Mahesh2   015023-7.50
Gourd7   05704--8.14





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive