Australian Capital Territory Under-19s v South Australia Under-19s
Commonwealth Bank Under-19 Championship Series 2002/03
VenueAustralian National University North Oval, Canberra on 16th, 17th December 2002 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossSouth Australia Under-19s won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsAustralian Capital Territory Under-19s 6; South Australia Under-19s 0
UmpiresGRJ Brinsley, PW Mann
Close of play day 1South Australia Under-19s (1) 30/2 (Ferguson 8*, Borgas 9*; 14 overs)

Australian Capital Territory Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*SM Dejongb Franco218165-- 
DA Kingc McLean b Cullen83122-- 
CA Johnstonc Cosgrove b Cullen178380-- 
+T Purserb Cullen761391314- 
WR Hayc McLean b Cullen069-- 
D Callaghanst McLean b Cullen41616-- 
DP Griffithb Kelly36156133-1 
SL Gaskinrun out45339-- 
D Goodsellc Plant b Cullen014-- 
MEL Shawc Cosgrove b Kelly1224231- 
JS Kentwellnot out4131-- 
MK Ricedid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 7 lb)12
Total(all out, 87.4 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (King), 2-46 (Dejong), 3-55 (Johnston), 4-57 (Hay), 5-87 (Callaghan), 6-151 (Purser), 7-166 (Gaskin), 8-166 (Goodsell), 9-185 (Shaw), 10-194 (Griffith)
South Australia Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cullen37   14686--
Franco11   4211--
Cosgrove3   0100--
Harford7   3110--
Bailey15   3370--

South Australia Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TC Plantb Kentwell22733-- 
MJ Cosgrovec Purser b Kentwell94414-- 
CJ Fergusonc Shaw b Kentwell207968-- 
*CJ Borgasc Dejong b Kentwell1715152- 
S Smithb Gaskin93421-- 
JHT Harfordc Johnston b Shaw501701531- 
LG Oswald-Jacobsb Gaskin089-- 
+JL McLeanc Goodsell b Rice1163641- 
TP Kellyc Griffith b Shaw31620-- 
DJ Cullenb Shaw02714-- 
CB Baileynot out11512-- 
DJ Francodid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb)3
Total(all out, 74 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Plant), 2-19 (Cosgrove), 3-46 (Borgas), 4-55 (Ferguson), 5-61 (Smith), 6-65 (Oswald-Jacobs), 7-91 (McLean), 8-96 (Kelly), 9-108 (Cullen), 10-125 (Harford)
Australian Capital Territory Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kentwell14   3204--
Shaw16   6263--
Gaskin24   7522--
Rice14   7171--
Goodsell6   270--

Australian Capital Territory Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DA Kingnot out3596782- 
*SM Dejongb Kelly497-- 
CA Johnstonb Bailey116463-- 
+T Pursernot out1319201- 
DP Griffithdid not bat      
WR Haydid not bat      
D Callaghandid not bat      
MEL Shawdid not bat      
SL Gaskindid not bat      
JS Kentwelldid not bat      
MK Ricedid not bat      
D Goodselldid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb)7
Total(2 wickets, 28 overs)70
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Dejong), 2-48 (Johnston)
South Australia Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kelly4   1111--
Bailey4   0191--
Ferguson5   080--
Oswald-Jacobs5   370--
Franco5   2100--
Cullen5   280--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive