Australian Capital Territory v New South Wales Second XI
Australian Cricket Board Cup 2002/03
VenueManuka Oval, Canberra on 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th February 2003 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossNew South Wales Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAustralian Capital Territory won by 3 wickets
PointsAustralian Capital Territory 6; New South Wales Second XI 0
UmpiresGR Clifton, WF Ruse
Close of play day 1New South Wales Second XI (1) 303 all out
Close of play day 2Australian Capital Territory (1) 294/7 (O'Rourke ?*, Hatton ?*)
Close of play day 3Australian Capital Territory (2) 24/2 (Brown ?*, Dawson ?*)

New South Wales Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Phelpsb Kellar3163673- 
NJ Catalanoc Kellar b Dennett2456933- 
EJM Cowanc Dawson b Jones60768510- 
S Leec Heaney b Dennett1737482- 
*SD Bradstreetc Williams b Dennett8817622311- 
DJ Thornelyc Williams b Jones1916-- 
+NS Pilonlbw b Hatton91092- 
JJ Krejzac Holcombe b Renshaw41911055- 
CP Evec Hatton b Jones1440442- 
LA Zammitc Hatton b Jones056-- 
MJ Bakernot out917211- 
AM Stauntondid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)9
Total(all out, 366 minutes, 95.5 overs)303
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (Phelps), 2-68 (Catalano), 3-125 (Lee), 4-139 (Cowan), 5-149 (Thornely), 6-158 (Pilon), 7-252 (Krejza), 8-279 (Eve), 9-281 (Zammit), 10-303 (Bradstreet)
Australian Capital Territory bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jones24   6724-4
Kellar21   4531--
Renshaw15   2501--
Hatton11   5301--

Australian Capital Territory first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Brownst Pilon b Zammit13617319723- 
*SG Williamsc Eve b Baker1215171- 
SR Cameronlbw b Thornely602082823- 
+DG Dawsonlbw b Thornely551161269- 
SP Heaneyrun out61824-- 
MP O'Rourkec Staunton b Eve1242521- 
SA Holcombest Pilon b Zammit11718-- 
HWS Renshawlbw b Eve044-- 
MA Hattonnot out1137481- 
AD Joneslbw b Zammit61011-1 
BW Dennettc Pilon b Eve359-- 
E Kellardid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 8 lb, 2 nb)13
Total(all out, 398 minutes, 107.1 overs)315
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Williams), 2-184 (Brown), 3-260 (Cameron), 4-278 (Heaney), 5-278 (Dawson), 6-286 (Holcombe), 7-286 (Renshaw), 8-300 (O'Rourke), 9-306 (Jones), 10-315 (Dennett)
New South Wales Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Staunton17   5640--
Baker9   1391-1
Zammit30   8783--
Krejza16   4480--
Thornely15   3212-1
Lee3   040--

New South Wales Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Phelpsb Dennett10714116815- 
NJ Catalanolbw b Kellar8415017610- 
EJM Cowanb Kellar2952713- 
S Leec Dawson b Dennett1319212- 
DJ Thornelyc O'Rourke b Dennett2743852- 
+NS Pilonc Cameron b Jones29293131 
JJ Krejzast Dawson b Jones1915142- 
CP Evenot out0011-- 
MJ Bakernot out128-- 
*SD Bradstreetdid not bat      
LA Zammitdid not bat      
AM Stauntondid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 1 nb)11
Total(7 wickets, declared, 289 minutes, 75 overs)320
Fall of wickets:
1-198 (Phelps), 2-198 (Catalano), 3-219 (Lee), 4-253 (Cowan), 5-295 (Pilon), 6-315 (Thornely), 7-319 (Krejza)
Australian Capital Territory bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jones11   1572--
Kellar20   3592--
Dennett17   2993-1
Hatton16   2560--
Renshaw11   2390--

Australian Capital Territory second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Brownc Zammit b Krejza4878956- 
*SG Williamslbw b Krejza176-- 
SR Cameronb Krejza068-- 
+DG Dawsonlbw b Zammit8416819610- 
SP Heaneylbw b Eve1740511- 
MP O'Rourkenot out771822037- 
SA Holcombec Cowan b Zammit1224242- 
HWS Renshawc Lee b Krejza4458875- 
MA Hattonnot out1213251- 
AD Jonesdid not bat      
BW Dennettdid not bat      
E Kellardid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 5 lb, 1 nb)14
Total(7 wickets, 361 minutes, 95.5 overs)309
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Williams), 2-13 (Cameron), 3-85 (Brown), 4-131 (Heaney), 5-181 (Dawson), 6-197 (Holcombe), 7-279 (Renshaw)
New South Wales Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Staunton10   0350--
Krejza24   4844--
Lee4   280--
Baker10   1300-1
Thornely11   3300--
Eve12   1331--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive